Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W1 | Do You Want to Become Popular?

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

Hi steemians,
We are entering a new week, and it is with enthusiasm that I take up my pen to send you a message. Currently, I am participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W1, an initiative that pushes me to think about the question of popularity and sharing of Steem4Bloggers.

image.png

Edited By PhotoFilter

🔵 Do you want to become popular or not? Justify your answer.

I don't see popularity as my ultimate goal, but I'm not against the idea of being popular, because it can bring certain opportunities and social benefits. However, I don't place popularity at the top of my priorities in life. Rather, my main focus is on achieving my personal goals and developing authentic relationships. Rather than chasing popularity at all costs, I prefer to build meaningful connections with others, based on honesty and authenticity.

I believe that the quality of my relationships and the pursuit of my own aspirations are more important than simple notoriety. Popularity, if it comes, should flow naturally from who I am and my actions, rather than a deliberate quest for social recognition. I choose to focus on what makes me happy and fulfilled, in line with my values, rather than following a superficial quest for popularity.

🔵 What do you think, the way of becoming popular matters or not?

Of course, how I achieve popularity matters a lot to me, because popularity gained in authentic and positive ways is often more lasting and rewarding. I believe that adopting values such as honesty, kindness, and generosity in my interactions with others is essential to building meaningful relationships. Rather than trying to impress or manipulate, I prefer to be myself, act authentically and build sincere relationships.

For me, the key lies in the quality of my interactions and mutual respect. I prefer to gain popularity by being true to my principles and treating others with respect and understanding. This means avoiding any form of manipulation or artificial behavior to please others. Popularity based on authenticity has a much greater value to me, because it reflects my true personality and the respect I have for others.

I believe that how I choose to become popular influences not only my reputation but also the quality of my interpersonal relationships. By prioritizing authenticity, I build stronger and more lasting connections with others, which, in my eyes, is much more important than simple notoriety.

🔵 In your opinion, which qualities make a person popular?

In my opinion, the qualities that make a person popular include honesty, kindness, empathy, self-confidence, generosity and the ability to listen to others. I firmly believe that honesty is the foundation of a strong relationship because it builds mutual trust. Being kind and empathetic, demonstrating understanding and compassion towards others, also helps build positive connections.

Self-confidence is an attractive quality because it conveys a self-assurance and positivity that can favorably influence the perceptions of others. Generosity, whether manifest in material sharing or in the willingness to help others, creates a positive image and strengthens social bonds.

The ability to listen attentively is an often underestimated but crucial quality. It shows respect for the opinions and feelings of others, thereby strengthening relationships. A positive attitude towards life, respect for others and a willingness to share successes and experiences also contribute to positive popularity.

🔵 The pros and cons of becoming popular.

Indeed, being popular has its advantages, such as access to an extended social network, increased professional and social opportunities, as well as a certain recognition. I believe these benefits can open doors and make it easier to create meaningful connections in various areas of life.

However, it can also have significant drawbacks. Lack of privacy can become a major concern, with constant public attention on every aspect of life. Social pressure and high expectations can be exhausting, as it can seem like you have to constantly meet the expectations of others. Additionally, relationships can sometimes become superficial, based more on public image than real human connection.

It is crucial to find a balance between the pursuit of popularity and the preservation of one's personal integrity and privacy. I believe it is essential to stay true to yourself, even in the context of popularity, in order to maintain authentic relationships and maintain your mental health. Finding this balance seems to me to be the key to enjoying the benefits of popularity while avoiding the potential pitfalls that could compromise my personal well-being.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @waterjoe, @sduttaskitchen, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I don't think I care about popularity - for my person. I would care about it for my ideas, thoughts and suggestions. If there are solutions to global problems, if certain paths lead faster or more unerringly to a common goal, then popularity would be a means for these approaches to be disseminated faster and more effectively. Does that have to depend on one person? Not necessarily for me, but people themselves seem to need figures of identification...

 9 months ago 

Agreed, focusing on the popularity of ideas rather than personal popularity makes sense. It's a way to ensure effective dissemination of solutions to global problems. While I may not prioritize personal popularity, recognizing the importance of figures of identification for others is valid.


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Wonderful participation. You described each point amazingly. Good luck.Best wishes for you.

 9 months ago 

Thank you!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 9 months ago 

I understand that every person has his own purpose beyond being famous, his own family, and if he does not care about being famous and just keeps on fulfilling his purposes in the right way then he automatically becomes famous. There is a little disturbance in the peace in being famous. But fame brings many opportunities through which we can help ourselves or others.

The voice of an ordinary person cannot reach as far as the voice of a famous person. A person becomes famous for his work. If you get it as a reward for your dedication, then one should enjoy being famous. Relationships do not get spoiled in famous people. Even if a person is not famous, his bad thinking spoils his relationships. It was very nice to read your post, I am very happy. I am commenting on your post because I have heard your name a lot. Good luck with the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your thoughtful comment! I agree that fame, when earned through genuine dedication, can bring opportunities to make a positive impact. It's refreshing to hear that relationships need not be compromised by fame, and I appreciate your kind words. Best of luck to you as well!

Being popular has its own challenges and benefits. Popularity often comes with pressure and high expectations from other people. Although getting positive attention can increase self-confidence, it can also be a mental burden. At the same time, popularity opens the door to new opportunities and valuable relationships. It's important to stay authentic and manage expectations of yourself and others. Success in overcoming these difficulties depends on the ability to maintain balance, remain humble, and prioritize mental well-being. Popularity is not a guarantee of happiness, and needs to be balanced with values ​​that support a balanced life.

 9 months ago 

Absolutely, you've captured the dual nature of popularity well. It brings both challenges and benefits, requiring a delicate balance to navigate. Staying true to oneself, managing expectations, and prioritizing mental well-being are crucial for a balanced and fulfilling life, regardless of popularity. Well said!

Totalmente de acuerdo con tu opinión la popularidad es para personas con auto estima deficiente, hay momentos que deseo ser popular solo para espacios en la cual me siento cómoda como por ejemplo esta plataforma. Felicidades y éxitos en el concurso

 9 months ago 

¡Gracias por tu comprensión! Coincido en que la popularidad puede ser deseada en ciertos contextos para sentirse cómodo. Aprecio tus buenos deseos para el concurso. ¡Éxito para ti también!

 9 months ago 

Saludos cordiales amigo kouba01, muchas gracias por participar en nuestro primer reto de la temporada 14.

Entiendo tu posición, no haces, ni basas tus acciones para ser popular, ya que no esta como una prioridad en tu vida, prefieres centrarte en lograr tus sueños y metas, pero tampoco huyes a ser popular, si se da estas ahi presente.

Tienes mucha razón en querer construir relaciones verdaderas y fuertes en vez de las relaciones superficiales y débiles que se crean cuando eres poplular.

Buena y sincera participación, te deseo éxitos amigo.

 9 months ago 

Saludos cordiales, agradezco tu comprensión. Coincido en que construir relaciones auténticas es crucial, y aprecio tus buenos deseos. ¡Éxitos para ti también!

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well.

You have no goal of becoming popular, but you have no problem with it too. You said becoming popular mean great opportunities in your hands. This is true. Popular people are more easy to become successful in life.

You said it does matter how you become popular. Of course it matter for me too. Becoming popular through unfair mean is not ethical at any cost. The way of becoming popular should be authentic and legit.

Your post is amazing dear. Wish you very best of luck in the contest.

 9 months ago 

Hello, friend! Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your understanding of my perspective on popularity. I agree that the means of becoming popular should be authentic and ethical. Best of luck to you as well!

 9 months ago 

Dear Sir,
You have written something exceptional about being popular. We all have to work hard to be popular. Sometimes there is no popularity. Popularity of good deeds always lives among people. The problem with popular people is that they often cannot move normally. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47