Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022 | Ik Lamha - by @janemorane

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello beautiful steemit family!

Today I am going to make my entry in the Steemit Engagement Challenge, Season#7 and it is the last week of the season which is week #6. The theme of this week is to write about our favorite song from 2022. I have many songs in my playlist currently from last year which I think in my opinion are the perfect match for my mood but as we have to select one so I will share on song from my playlist of 2022.

image.pngMade with canva



Which is your favorite song of year 2022? Is that song is related to a movie, drama, serial OR it is an open song? When it is published?

I am not found of songs at all but sometimes there are songs that touch your heart and most of them are the lofi songs. I personally listen to nice soft music whenever I need some time to disconnect from the materialistic world. The song that I have chosen for today is “Ik Lamha” song of 2022. It was actually released in the very end of 2021 and in the first month of 2022 when its official video was released. A song full of emotions and shows how the ending of love stories mostly happened in our society.

The theme of the song is that, the song is about a boy and a girl who love each other. The boy is a singer by profession and that’s why when it comes the time for marriage the boy told the girl that I am not perfect for you as I am only a singer with lots of bad habits and you can find someone better than me.

Today the girl came to the boy for the last time to say goodbye because the girl is getting married to someone else.

Here is the link to the video you can watch it, its so beautiful.


About the singer of that song

Singer name is Azaan Sami Khan, Azaan was born on 22nd May 1993 in Karachi. He is the only son of very famous singer of pakistan Adnan Sami khan. His has started his career in the industry as an young talented artist. He have strong background as his father was amazing singer and so is he. He has proved himself worth of taking his father place in the industry.

He started his career as a producer , music composer and with the blessing of good voice he became a very good singer as well. So in common he is multi talented. He fulfilled what his father expected from him and now we all know him by his skills and great singing voice.

image.pngPicture taken from his insta


Are you impressed by its lyrics or its music and composition?

Honestly speaking this song is very catchy and its lyrics touch my heart every time I listen to it. I really like the total concept behind this song as it shows the reality of our society. I can feel the pain in this song with so much heavy heart.

I like the whole song song but some of the lyrics just have my heart. I want to share some of the lyrics that I like the most, with English translation.

Teri dooriyan mujh pe gunnah hai
Dil cahaht es ki gawah hai
(Being apart from you is like committing a sin for me,
and my heart’s affection bears witness to it.)

Meri duniya teri panah hai
Yahi ishq ne mujh se kaha hai.
(Love has told me that the shelter you provided is my world.)

kuch mujh mai tu aise basa hai,
Koi mujh mai na meri jagah hai
(You’ve merged with me to the point where I don’t recognize myself.)

Kuch dekho tou tu dekhta hai,
meri ankhon mai teri nigah hai.
(I only see you, no matter what I try to see.
The vision is yours through my eyes.)

Tujhse bichar ke bakhuda mai yahan,
jeena sakunga 'IK LAMHA'
(After I separation, I won't be able to live for a single moment.)

'Aram Atta Hai Hedar Se Tere Mith Jaatay Hai Sare Gham,
Hai Ye Dua Ke Tujhe Dekhtay Dekhtay Hi Nikal Jaye Dham'

(Your gaze brings me comfort and alleviates all of my sorrows.
I wish that if I die, it will be while I am looking at you.)


Some lines of the song written by me

I like the main sentence of this song and here are some lines of the song written by me.

image.png

Thank You So Much For Reading
WITH LOVE 
image.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Se nota la pasión con que escribe este cantante por eso es que te atrae tanto solo de leer las líneas que escribistes es una canción que te llega hasta el fondo del corazón te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso amigo

Totally correct dear, I mostly focuses on the Lyrics and try to understand the deep meaning behind each word.
Thank you so much for your comment dear.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Hi
Sometimes we are not fond of music but few songs are such melodies we inspired to listen or watch it. Ek lamha song is so nice as sung by Azan son of adnan sami he had melodies voice from his father. The way you described it its lovely.
Best of luck

 last year 

Postingan yang menarik temanku!
Terima kasih telah membagikannya bersama kami disini tentang lagu serta lirik lagu kesukaan anda ditahun 2022.

Semoga anda bisa sukses dikontes kali inj temanku 👌

 last year 

You select a very heart touching song, It was also my favorite. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43