Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago


Source

Strict parenting is not a good idea, I am a parent myself and have already tried many ways to raise my child. I tried a strict upbringing as well as a gentle upbringing if you can call it that.

Of course, a strict upbringing has advantages. I think you can get your baby up faster. Many rules can be taught to a child, and these rules will guide him in life. Unfortunately, there is a very high chance that the child will then be afraid of the parents, he can also repeat the behavior of the parents and be not nice to other children. I think it's best to raise a child half-and-half, a little harshly, but not completely.

I was raised harshly and unfortunately, I am now more aggressive in everyday life. Of course, I try to develop all the time and it is already better than it used to be, but from my own experience, I do not recommend such upbringing. I recommend a stress-free upbringing. In my opinion, this is the best solution.


Source

I'd rather my parents raised me stress-free. I try to raise my daughter this way and it's good, although sometimes there are moments that unfortunately nerves will sit down and sometimes I will shout at my daughter. It all depends on the situation. However, it is always important to maintain peace of mind and think rationally. It is often the case that nerves prevail over reason and then you need to take a few deeper breaths to control yourself. Raising a child is also raising ourselves.


Source

Emotional blackmail is bad. My daughter has autism and your psychologist said that such behavior is very damaging to the psyche. Thanks to her advice, I now know what to do. I recommend every parent to see a psychologist to learn a few things.


I invite

@goodybest
@harferri
@miyexi


Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hola amigo
Muchos padres siguen el mismo patrón de conducta, con el que lo criaron, y aunque ser estricto tiene sus ventajas porque el niño es mas obediente y cumple ciertas normas lo hace por miedo por temor a ser castigado. Hay que tener un equilibrio en cuanto a la educacion de nuestros hijos

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello brother, am happy to read your post once again, is bad you were raised harshly, am sure you must be happy that those times has passed.

I also hope nothing happens to your daughter. I wish you good luck in this wonderful engagement challenge brother.

Hello friend
It's indeed good to train a child with fair upbringing, you could train them partly harshly and partly freely as you shared. It is important to note that your harsh upbringing made you fearless and very aggressive too. You where do practical in your entry and I enjoyed it too, success in the challenge my dear friend

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

I concur with you you parents should neither be took strict nor lenient. They should try and strike balance, and disciplined their children with love and fear of God, with this kids will grow up to become wise. Thanks for the invite and success!

 7 months ago 

Hellloo dear friend , how are you ? I hope so your life is going very well .
I agree with you 💯 percent that strict parents is not good idea.Parents should be a little strict and more soft so that the child can share with his mother and he can get the right advice from the parents. When the parents are strict then the children are afraid to ask for their opinion. They are not able to get the right solution for a soft parent. Children have respect, but for strict parents, children show forced respect.

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life 🙏
Greetings from my side .
Have a nice day 🌼.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64