“Steemit Engagement Challenge” || S4W3: All About Steemit Blog Communities"

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago (edited)
What is your favorite community? Here is my answer: My favorite community - @colombiaoriginal

  

Yes I one hundred percent agree that Steemit is a popular blockchain platform with a number of communities and all are doing their best. But you have asked us to name our favorite most community. Here is my answer to all your questions:

Hello to everyone in the @Steem4blogger community,

  
Screenshot (428).png

Photo edited in MS Paint

  
It was difficult to name any community as my favorite community,but this is the theme of this topic, I will have to name one. I work in various communities, including WOX, India Community, Nigeria Community, Recreative Steem, and many more, but let me say here that @colombiaoriginal is my favorite one.

I will give you a few reasons for selecting @colombiaoriginal as my most favorite. During my stay of four months on Steemit, I have posted over 100 posts out of my total of 146 until today in this community only. Incidentally, I write in English and submit its Spanish translation to make it more acceptable.

I have written on various topics, including the contests started by @colombiaoriginal, but my most favorite topic to write about is fiction writing and love stories, which they accept with open arms, and most of my posts have helped me grow on this platform.

Let me add a few names from this community, like (without tagging them) josevas217, Nahela, marpa, franyeligonzalez, Chucho, Alinasteemit, who support me unconditionally with their wonderful remarks. Some of these members are common in the WOX community, so it makes it a little more fun to be on @colombiaoriginal.

You asked a question- What are the reasons I selected this as my favorite community?"

  
If I have selected this community to be my favorit community, there are certain reasons behind that. I feel there are some very nice and friendly members as admins and moderators who help unconditionally despite the time zone and language gap. I haven’t ever felt like I’m working in a community where everyone speaks different language, thinks differently, and is much younger than me.

I can write freely on whatever topic I wish to write about, but mostly I write stories and fiction and enjoy reading their fun-filled comments on my posts. I don’t know what I would do on this site if I was not writing for this beautiful community. In short, they encourage me to do better and are always ready to help me learn the Spanish language, which I am trying to learn on my own right now. I must say, this community offers its members a wide range of activities, and I am only taking part in some of them because of my limitations.

Your next question is about the content this community accepts and how long I have been there in this community.

  
I think a community that has such a large number of members, a good team of moderators and admins, having a variety of activities, is bound to prosperous. I can see the admins and moderators arranging contests on a wide number of topics on an almost daily basis, and some of them are so interesting and they give their members freedom to write, sing, paint, take photographs, write diaries, etc. Let me add here that I made a video in the last week and posted it in the community with a supporting story, and my video was accepted with open arms.

I guess colombiaoriginal is a community that accepts Steemians from every country on equal terms, giving them a free hand to select their own niche and letting them have all the fun. The community selects the top 5 original posts every day, and I am proud to say that I have the honor of being on the list of selected members almost every week, and selected even twice in some weeks.

This was my last regular post in @colombiaoriginal community apart from contest source

Let me mention at this point that, like other communities on Steemit, @colombiaoriginal is a little more strict about the rules despite all the freedom it gives to its members.

A member can publish on the topic of his choice because so many options are available on different topics,by different admins, but as usual, no one can get away without adhering to the rules and values, the writing quality, and how we use the markdown style. I guess, like all other reputed communities, @colombiaoriginal is adding value to Steemit Blockchain platform, in its own way.

I am not sure whether they allow adult content in this community because I have never come across any such posts, but I believe they should have a NSW policy as per the rules of the site.

I am on Steemit since May 14th, 2022. I joined exactly four months ago, and I published my first post on @colombiaoriginal approximately 105 days ago, so I have been a member of this community for the last three and a half months. I love you, @colomiaoriginal.

Your next question is: what kind of content do you like to share on the platform?

  
I am an engineer and a management postgraduate by education, but I know no one will read these topics if I select them as my content material. But I am a great fan of fiction, especially detective, suspense and stories with a touch of love as their theme, so I mostly write about these topics in about 1000 to 1800 words.

Screenshot (429).png

Image source

I am a great travel freak too, so I never miss a chance to share my travel experiences in various communities with my photography. I have done that in other communities, too. However, I am looking forward to starting a community that will deal only with management topics, but the time for that has not come yet, so I can wait until I am capable of doing that.

Any Changes in the Community- No Way

  
I am absolutely clueless about this question, if I could suggest them about improvement in this beautiful community. No, I am neither qualified nor do I see any need of any changes in this comminity. Even I were a MOD of @colombiaoriginal community, I would let it continue in its present form. And I don't see myself qualified to be a MOD of any community at this point in time. I must learn basics before I could even think about that.

Any Changes in the Community or what we can add- I say we can add this

  
Yes, if you wish to add something, you may add a community that has stories about the paranormal, fiction, gothic, and mysticism? I love to read and write elements of Gothic literature, but I have not yet seen it here on Steemit.

Conclusion

  
Let me mention at this point that, of late, I have taken part in different contests in different communities to expand my horizons on this platform. I am trying my best to extend my working area, therefore subscribing to various communities and posting there, even if my love for @colombiaoriginal will remain the same. After all, you never forget your first love, do you?

So here I am, I am inviting some of my friends from my list of friends @amoakabraham, @goonyoung and @emaidoreyin to come and join this wonderful topic.

By the way, let me say, I believe my favorite community believes:

“Let’s make this world a better place where we all live in peaceful coexistence.”
Thanks for reading my humble effort.

Screenshot (425)-modified.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @dove11
Muchas gracias por seleccionar a la comunidad Colombia Original. Para nosotros es grato tener usuarios de todo el globo y que puedan compartir su talento, finalmente la comunidad Colombia-Original es un espacio para reunirnos desde cualquier lugar del mundo.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you @josevas217, I am honored to be part of @colombiaoriginal, thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @dove11👋

Es excelente que haya elegido está comunidad con tanto potencial dentro de la plataforma, me gusta la variedad de concursos y temas que podemos abarcar allí. Arriba la comunidad Colombia Original 😁

Mucha suerte en el concurso, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @eumelysm, I appreciate your comment and I can't hide the fact that Colombia-Original is my most favorite community.

 2 years ago 

Coincido contigo en que los miembros y todo el equipo de esta comunidad son muy agradables, Colombia original sin duda es una gran comunidad el cual es abierta a todo tipo de contenido, así que creo que podrás compartir las historias de paranormal cuando desees.

¡Saludos!!

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras. Yo también siento lo mismo, por lo tanto, estoy activo en esta comunidad y recibo todo el apoyo aquí. Estoy disfrutando de mi estadía en este complejo.

Pronto planeo unirme a la comunidad de Venejuela también.
¡¡Salud!!

 2 years ago 

Coincido en tu opinión de que el equipo de esta comunidad es muy receptivo, y siempre está atento para apoyar a las publicaciones de sus miembros. Además siempre disponen de una variedad de actividades que le da la posibilidad al usuario de tener opciones para la creación de contenido.

Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot, I agree with you because I have over 100 posts in this community in a short time of three and a half months.

Loading...

Agradecidos por tu apoyo, gracias por la mención.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot 👍

 2 years ago 

My pleasure!

 2 years ago 

With the friendliness of the admins and moderators, of course, users will like to share content in this community. The role of admins and moderators is very large to support active posters to increase.

I also share posts about favorite communities, if you have time please see them and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I will definitely come to your post.

Nice article bro, i will surely visit that community to see how amazing it is

 2 years ago 

I hope you will not regret your decision to visit this lovely community.

I hope so

 2 years ago 

Mi estimado @dove11

En mi nombre y en el nombre de la comunidad Colombia Original quiero agradecerle.

Nosotros nos sentimos afortunados de contar con sus escritos, sus historias llenas de vida y detalles que las hacen más reales y que sumergen al lector en cada una de ellas me.hacen sentir orgullosa de que las escriba en Colombia Original.

 2 years ago (edited)

Gracias mam @alanasteemit, Estoy muy agradecida de estar en compañía de tan buenos miembros, como mencioné en mi publicación. Me siento privilegiado de estar en esta comunidad que ha pagado grandes dividendos en forma de reputación y clasificación por mis humildes esfuerzos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93