#Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge | S4W3 | All About Steemit Blogging Communities

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Screenshot_20220913-124914_1.png

Introduction

Hello friends, I welcome you all to the Engagement Challenge Season4week3, thank God for the past weeks so far, it has been wonderful and amazing as usual. I want to also appreciate the steemit team for such an opportunity, thanks to the steembloggers community for such a lively topic which is to write about steemit Blogging Communities so, be relaxed as you read and know about my favorite Steemit Blogging Communities.

With the help of some questions given by the community to ease better understanding and to participate according to the contest rule, I will be answering them as I continue writing.

Question

Which is your favorite community? Give a brief introduction to that community.

Crypto Academy my favorite community

There are some communities in this unique steemit platform and I want to believe that, every steemian would like to be consistent in posting in such a community due to the support he or she gets or other reasons best known to each steemian.

But for myself, when I joined the steemit platform the first community I was introduced to is the newcomer's community as the community was specially meant for the newcomer's first posts and subsequently, my mentor advised me to post in steem4nigeria and thank God for the engagement challenge that gave room for me also to participate in other community. Sincerely, the Crypto Academy community is one of the best communities I love so much for their tireless effort to make sure support goes around despite votes not being guaranteed as well.

Brief introduction of steemit crypto academy

Above, is a screenshot of how far this amazing community has reached. The community has a total of 17,994 Subscribers and 106 active users. This showing or means that this community does not only mean a lot to me but as well to other steemians. Having this number of active users shows steemians get to know one another even more as they keep engaging especially in the community as different content that has to do with knowledge about cryptocurrencies is been posted in the community and being read by different users and by so doing, creates a good relationship and enhances the knowledge of especially other users to learn from other users through their good contents.

The Crypto academy communities have professors and so many moderators which is very hard to see content left without being reviewed, and all of this is because of their tireless efforts to see the success of the community.

Our noble professors as well, bring out the topic that is educative on blockchain and crypto to make its users understand much about the crypto world.

Question

What are the reasons behind the selection of your favorite community?

I write in different communities, and sometimes, I write in Crypto Academy only when there is an engagement challenge but I have my special reasons for selecting the Crypto Academy as my favorite.

  • Firstly, it is a community that broadens my knowledge of cryptocurrency, where and how it operates using blockchain. By reading users' entries that Is, users understand very well about the crypto world.

  • With the support, I have been getting from this community, It helped burst my reputation.
  • This community also taught me how to be very careful as I write without plagiarism because it would be a total ban from writing completely in the community.

  • It also taught me to write with every sense of cautiousness of obeying rules not just in the community but steemit platform at large.

Question

Which type of content is accepted in the community and for how much time you are working there?

I have mentioned earlier that, I get to know more about the crypto world through this community by reading from users who know much about it. In a nutshell, the Crypto Academy as the name implies is an educational community set aside purposely to create or give steemians, especially the newcomers a platform for understanding cryptocurrency and how it operates.

The content that is accepted in this community is content about crypto and its operation with the use of blockchain-related topics which helps to better the understanding of its users. Fortunately, as for the engagement challenge contest, the professors go around to check and review any article and correct mistakes which has enhanced my learning ability fast by taking note of those corrections to improve the next content I'm writing.

In the crypto academy, contents are not just dropped anyhow, it must be crypto-related, or such content must be in the vicinity of the assignments given by Crypto Academy professors.

For how much time have you been working there?

Having been introduced to the statemit platform, I do not just start writing in the Crypto Academy no! I had to take my time to study the community to its restrictions before starting. It took me almost two months before I had the confidence to write in this unique community.

The time I use to write articles on this platform can take me to write 2 other contests because I understood that, every assignment demands serious research and a broad reading before writing on your understanding of that very topic given. But the joy is that much time spent, much and more ideas and knowledge acquired.

Question

Which type of content do you like to share on the platform?

I would have loved to share so much content as I always do on other platforms but due to the Crypto Academy's unique way of doing things in the community it is only strictly on writing crypto-related articles which, unfortunately, I am not too deep on the knowledge about the crypto world, therefore, I only write in this platform only when its engagement seasons why because questions are been given and I, therefore, write according to the contest topic and if I have no idea, I don't write at all.

But if wishes were horses, I would have loved to ride on the notion that, I will love to write any good content of different types at all, to post in the Crypto Academy because this community is my best community.

Question

Do you think, there could be some improvement in that community? (Changes you would like if you will be the MOD of that community)

Yes! For every advantage, there is always a disadvantage. Crypto Academy is the best community I have chosen over others but the fact is that there is an issue that bothers me much in this community and it is no other but the system of banning users of the community, especially for plagiarism. Every Steemian is supposed to be aware that, there should never be plagiarised content but some users do that and when noticed, they are been eliminated which is always heartbreaking.

Some persons like myself believe and have so much hope in this community but when such is done, It will cause even a heart attack to me. It's a plead to the steemit team because I know that, the community is owned by the steemit team therefore if such a rule will be looked upon by giving a warning before eliminating users with such acts of plagiarism, I believe that so many users will be grateful for that.

Questions

Which type of content you are still missing on the Steemit platform (could be health, medical, gaming, or any other)?

Coming to the crypto academy, I have been hearing a lot of stories about how the community operates then. My mentor always tells me that, it has been lively not until the change to Engagement Challenge Contests which is aimed at an avenue for steemians to engage and know more about one another. My mentor always tells me that, lectures are been delivered by the available professors and further gives assignments for the steemians to write and get graded as they receive their votes.

Hearing of how it has been, I was so pleased and wished I met this initiative but unfortunately, I could not I hope and I want to believe that, the initiative will be brought back for my sake.

My mentor also told me about the entries they make every day but now, it's just once a week and as far as a steemian scores more than 5|10 is entitled to getting cote but now, votes are not guaranteed therefore most times efforts are been wasted because votes not guaranteed which is annoying anyways.

Conclusion

Thank you so much for reading through my post, I believe you enjoyed reading my article and at this point, I am inviting my fellow friends, @yakspeace, @tangwe-rene, @josepha, @monjuapollonia, and @simonnwigwe to participate in this amazing contest to also share on their favorite community.

Much Love.
Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Good job done by you. You share a same favorite as mine. No doubt, Steemit Crypto Academy is the most successful community on the platform all the time and we can never ignore the services of this community in growing and guiding many traders.

Firstly, it is a community that broadens my knowledge of cryptocurrency, where and how it operates using blockchain.

Yes, SCA gas broaden the knowledge about Cryptocurrency for all the crypto lovers. We are still missing the return of weekly courses of SCA.

Good luck for the contest. Thanks for sharing your precious post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend, for saying my post is a prescious one, SCA is actualy my best due to the system of operation in the community, thank you somuch and i wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

You have shared a very useful publication for all of us, the detailed summary of course makes it easy for me to understand, I also want to learn about crypto later

Good luck in this contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for commenting on my article, you can simply learn more about Crypto in this amazing community by reading contents that are been posted there especially as the engagaement challenge continues.

 2 years ago 

Yaa I'll give it a try, It looks like it will be a lot of fun and full of challenges

Success for you

 2 years ago 

Si estamos dentro de una plataforma en que la criptomoneda ejerce un papel preponderante en todo lo relativo al aspecto financiero, me parece muy adecuado e inteligente que su comunidad favorita sea Crypto Academy. De esta forma existirá un constante aprendizaje, un estar al día, en estos importantes temas. Éxitos y muchos saludos...

 2 years ago 

Es muy bueno que esta plataforma tenga comunidades como estás para brindar el conocimiento necesario para iniciar en la plataforma de steemit y también de las Crypto monedas.

Suerte en el concurso!

 2 years ago 

Hello my friend 👋

Greetings

Steemit crypto academy is a great Community and for Soo many reasons we are likely have curation on good post especially in times of crypto classes.

Great review good luck

And don't forget to link me up here

Your favorite community is a tough one because it has challenging contests during the engagement challenge. I still need alot of reading and more research before I can fully participate in their homework and assignments.

It's one of my admired but difficult community to me.

Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Hi dear,
This community has always been in the hearts of its lovers, even though there are no more courses but the longing is felt, me too.
The knowledge given is also very useful, hopefully we can use it as best we can,
Good luck always
👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65