Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022 | Eminem - Not Afraid

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

"Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything.”
-Plato-

Music is my favorite art form out of all. Because it always has something that can relate to my mentality at that time. It has some magic to transform me. A small piece of lyrics/ or a melody can speak to our deep emotions.

Regardless of language / cultural/ geographical barriers music has the ability to do so. That's why we consider it a universal language.

White Quotes Sport Facebook Cover.png
made by Canva

asvcx3.png


So, thank you very much for Steem4Bloggers for bringing this theme to the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 7, to shake the music taste of fellow users. So, without further ado, I'll jump into the contest.


My Favorite Song of 2022


Last year Sri Lanka had to go through a very rough phase. After the Covid pandemic, a big economic crisis still going on, and riots and fights, personally I also lost my job. So, people looking for inspirations and hope. And at that time there is one song, that kept me motivated when I am stressed and hopeless.

Not Afraid by Eminem, the rap god, was my favorite song and drug in 2022. It's a masterpiece with a powerful performance that conveys the themes of determination, strength, and resilience. I invite you to feel it first.



The song was released on April 27, 2010, as a single and included in his seventh studio album Recovery. The song was a hit with massive applause then and still it doesn't get old. The official music video has 1.7b views and god knows how many copies of it have on every platform. It dominated the Billboard charts and won Best Rap Solo Performance at 53rd Grammy Awards.


Singer of that song


The singer is American rapper, Marshall Bruce Mathers III, known as Eminem. He is known for his versatility and is widely known as one of the greatest rappers of all time. Earlier I shared about one of his finest works, "Mockingbird".

And a song is not solo output. There are people we can't forget in delivering a masterpiece. Eminem himself, Drake Cooper, Luis Resto, Matthew Samuels, Jordan Evans, and Matthew Burnett contributed to writing the song.


Are you impressed by its lyrics or its music and composition?


Impressed with the Lyrics? Hell yeah. Rapping is not just about telling some words at high speeds. The message it delivers gives light to the song. As I said Eminem is screaming here to go through the challenges and overcome them.

I'm not afraid (I'm not afraid)
To take a stand (To take a stand)
Everybody (Everybody)
Come take my hand (Come take my hand)
We'll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just lettin' you know that you're not alone
Holla if you feel like you've been down the same road


Eminem himself went through a rough patch with a number of controversial. So, through the lyrics, he expresses that he is ready to take control of his life and be successful. And he asked the audience to unite with him and get there together. How beautiful is that verse? The human feeling we need right now. To overcome these challenging situations as a whole, keeping aside the term I.

And also, his delivery of the message, the beat, melody, composition, and overall production have given a great color to the song.


Write some lines of that song on a piece of Paper


image.png

Well, um not a good singer at all. Eventhough I try in the bathroom, sharing it in the public will be an insult to the original.

So, I'll share the verse of the song on a piece of paper.


So, finally, I said this is a great piece of art delivering a powerful message and I will love this song and I hope it will inspire me for many more years to come.

asvcx3.png

Thank you to the community team for bringing this nice contest. So, that's it. I hope you will find it interesting. I invite @chiabertrand, @pelon53, @senehasa, and @sofian88 to the contest!

Until the next time! Enjoy!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

 last year 

I have heard that rapper Eminem began singing rap at the age of 14, but he achieved success when he was 17 years old. If I am not wrong his most popular song is "Lose yourself."
Thank you for sharing the quality blog with us. Good luck in this contest.
PS. Thanks for inviting me.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality contents anywhere and with any tags.

Curated by: @shohana1


footer.png

 last year 

Thanks @shohana1.... Appreciated!!

 last year 

My pleasure!

Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Saya setuju dengan anda temanku @damithudaya bahwa musik memang memberikan atau membawakan jiwa kita kealam semesta.

Postingan anda membuat saya terpana, dan terima kasih telah membagikannya bersama kami disini.

Semoga anda bisa sukses dikontes kali ini 👌

 last year 

Thank you very much for your visit and nice compliment!!

 last year 

Hey @damithudaya

Eminem is the boss of rap and music industry industry also. No one cam beat the level of his songs. He is still. Trending number one and youtube will bow to him as he has done a lot for this platform also.

I am also a hollywood songs lover and eminem even didnt work for that one but he himself released a lot of songs which were became a super hit songs ever.

Thank you for showing this boss to us and we will remember him always.

Best regards: @tayyab100

 last year 

Yeah! He is the king! Most of his songs, including this one will be heard for a lifetime. Thank you for the visti and lovely comment!!

 last year 

hi friend,
You have shared a very nice song with Amat. The singer's performance of this song is always beautiful and inspiring. Good luck to you in this challenge.
Thanks a lot.

 last year 

Yeah! This is a great song! Thank you for the visit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43