Contest Alert! 3 Days Without ElectricitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hi Friends,

I hope everyone is fine, it is my pleasure to participate in this contest organised by @steemdoctor1. Electricity is one of the most important things of life, we need electricity to be able to perform some activities in this life.

pexels-rodolfo-clix-1036936.jpg
source

How often do you face the problem of electric power shud down in your area?

Electricity problem is very rampant in Nigeria community, as I am typing right now we don't have light for three days. Sometimes I won't be able to do some work activities on steemit everything will be boring.

Their is darkness everywhere to charge our phone, rechargeable fan and ironing our clothes is a big challenges because you need this appliance to survive for the day.

I know some challenges I am facing when my phone is dead I will be running helter -skelter to charge my phone and power bank in a nearby filling station, I know the kind of stress I am going through when their is no light.

We have complained to Ibadan electricity distribution company about this electricity failure in our area, up till now we don't see any changes, we still live in darkness which is not suppose to be.

What activities would you do if there is an electric failure in your country for 3 days?

We usually experience electricity failure in our area, even majority of us cannot afford petroleum product we normally use to power up our generator.

These are the following activities I used to do when their is no electricity in my area:

• I engaged myself by reading newspapers to know what is currently happen in the country because such newspaper can give me an update.

• Hanging out with friends and family in a nearby restaurant know as Item7 we gather in this eatery to enjoy Nigeria jollof rice and meat. The reason for the visit in this restaurant is because they treat their customer right.

• Another things is I will go to nearby stadium to watched local matches that have been playing between two community, until Power holding company give us light. Once I sight my eyes on the light I will just quickly rush home to perform some activities that require light.

• lastly, I will go to farm to take care of my ram, hen and goat in order to feed them their favorite food and this food contain different nutrient.

What are the major problems or issues that you will face in 3 days electric failure?

I know the problem I am facing when their is no light, as you see me I am using hot plate to cook what I will eat when their is light and if their is no electricity my body system will be disorganise in that moment because it serve me the cost of purchasing Kerosene at filling station.

Even in my place of work we don't have electricity to perform our job excellently, although arm robbers carted away our transformer for like 8months, we have wrote letter to the government to give us another one yet we don't see anything at this moment, before that our electricity is very bad.

In addition, when their is no electricity I will be think where can I iron my clothes because I know the important of neatness. Sometime I will just drop the clothes and picked another one even if it is not my choice for the day.

Conclusion

Electricity is life, we know the important of electricity because we made use of it everyday to promote our goods and service. It also enable us to perform some activities in this platform. I will like to invite @jueco, @cryptoloover and @richy20 to join me in this contest.

Thanks for reading my post

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven. Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Lovely entry my friend
You're right, Electricity is one of the main issues we are having in Nigeria, and it's really annoying especially when you have an important things to do with it .

 last year 

Only Government can come to our aid we are living in darkness for this ages.

 last year 

I just hope they do, cause this thing is too much

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

It will get better soon

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @malikusman1, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 20/06/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for the support @malikusman1

 last year 

Dear @akareen. Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club100
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5
AI Generated Content

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.

steemdoctor1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81