Portrait Commission for a Friend

in Draft Crearte2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone how are you? Hope you're fine.

It's been a while when I'm in steemit! And I will make a content for my digital artwork again. So please stay still and keep viewing, thank you!

Warm greetings here in Community, how are you fellow craft & art creators?? It is my first time to explore and post my digital art content here. ^_^

Just last month on February, a friend asked me to comission a digital portrait, she paid for it. She sent to me the picture of her friend on messenger and that was the picture I am going to paint. Just like my recent way of painting, I did it in a semi realistic way.

Here it is:

Untitled190_20220313151556.png

The reference:

received_531747031397692.jpeg

Tools:

  • Phone
  • Ibis paint x app

Digital Brushes:

  • Pen fade
  • Airbrush (normal)
  • Round brush

I consecutively arranged the saved picture of progress. Unlike my past digital art blogs, I haven't made a video of my painting progress, so let's just see the progress on the pictures below.

I added a layer first, where I drew the outlines, here is my outline. I already painted the face and the hair.

Paint the skin. You pick the color on the reference picture and and paint the part according to the colors using the brush pen fade.

Then in blending time, I used airbrush for blending. Just paint it until the colors were already blended. And as we see below when you see the fair and semi realistic color of the skin, that's how it is.

Then paint the red dress. Like what I did on painting the skin, I first used pen fade brush for the base then use airbrush for the blending. We can use airbrush for brushing highlights and shadows on your portrait.

And lastly, paint the bag. The chain sling of the bag, I didn't drew it. There is a brush where you just use it then it appears like chain when you brush it. It is purposely for those kind of stuffs.

Untitled190_20220313151556.png

Untitled190_20220307145629.png

Untitled190_20220307161023.png

Untitled190_20220307161700.png

Untitled190_20220307162606.png

Untitled190_20220307163916.png

Untitled190_20220307172740.png

Untitled190_20220308094841.png

Untitled190_20220308101815.png

Untitled190_20220313082028.png

Untitled190_20220313141044.png

Untitled190_20220313140940.png

Untitled190_20220313150522.png

And then here it is! Done painting!

Untitled190_20220313151251.png

This is my latest kind of painting. I started with plain color of painting where there are no highlights and shadows until I learned the process of semi realistic painting on YouTube then I changed the style of my art. In the year 2020, I have been doing digital arts but in different kind of drawing/painting and I started with autodesk sketchbook then I moved into ibis paint x because a lot of my friends uae this app too, and there ia where I learned the semi realistic painting.

I watched YouTube tutorials about that kind of art and I am thankful for their tips and tutors. And I am happy for my gained experience and for the things that I have learned along those years until now.

It really takes time to learn.

But we should not worry about failures and mistakes at the beginning, right? That's how we start to learn. We just need to trust the process until we make it!

Do not give up trying! It feels tiring sometimes because for me, digital painting is has a bit complications. But you get tired, don't quit.

Just don't force yourself when you're in art block stage, just take a rest until you're okay on doing it again. Digital painting may be tiring however to the same extent it is worth the joy as long as you have already done a portrait. It brings joy! Just do not force yourself and take a rest when you are in art block but the thing you shouldn't do is to quit.

So that is all that I can share with you today. Thank you so much for viewing and taking your time to read my blog! Good day everyone!

Best regards from:
@jeycel

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, muy bonito su trabajo sin embargo su post no cumple con las reglas establecidas en la comunidad y los pasos para crear contenido de calidad.
A continuación voy a dejarle algunas sugerencias y enlaces que pueden ser de gran ayuda, espero que pueda realizar las debidas modificaciones, de lo contrario su post será silenciado.

Sugerencias

  • Para publicar tu contenido tu cuenta debe estar verificada y para esto debes hacer tu presentación en la comunidad, una vez tu cuenta sea aprobada puedes comenzar a publicar tus post.
  • Al final de tu post debes colocar tu selfie junto a tu cartel de draftcrearte con tu usuario y tu trabajo terminado.
  • Debes promocionar tu trabajo en las redes y colocar el capture en los comentarios de tu post.
  • Las etiquetas #draftcrearte #steemexclusive #exclusive-crearte son de uso obligatorio.

Reglas para la verificación de usuarios

Reglas generales de la comunidad

Pasos para crear contenido de calidad

Para consultar cualquier duda unirse a nuestro canal de Discord

¡Hola amiga!
w (• o •) w
Esta increíble.
Saludos ヾ (^ ω ^ *)

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Nice art work @jeycel!

While checking your post I found that you are not in the club initiative yet. The first requirement to be curated for your post, is to join club5050. Therefore, I recommend you to join #club5050 which will increase your chances to be curated for the #contest in the future.

Steem on! Cheese! ❤️
Curation Team The7up: @steemcurator07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42