Facebook ad-buy for Steemit - Week #8 recap

in Popular STEM3 years ago

Here is an update after my eighth consecutive week buying additional advertising for the Popular Stem community on the Steemit web site.

I purchased a $7 advertisement last week on April 8, and it made it through Facebook's review on April 9. As with previous weeks, the advertising goal that I selected was to generate link clicks.

Normally, I've been making the ad buys during the weekends, but for a variety of reasons the week 7 buy was late and I made this week's buy a little bit early, so both have been running concurrently until this evening. Here's what the week #8 buy looks like:

image.png

The post being advertised is: Python Project: Learning German - Adding Terms, Guessing Gender, and Translation Game by @cmp2020.

Before moving on to general review, I'd like to note two interesting points about the week #7 advertising performance
1.With 61 "clicks", the week #7 post had the best "link click" performance of any ad that I've purchased to date
2.At one point, Facebook rejected the ad, citing their policy on cryptocurrency promotions. Fortunately, I asked for a "Review" and it was approved and reactivated after review.

Moving on now --- In review, here are the previous posts that I have supported with facebook advertising:

DatePostBuy Announcement
April 6, 2021Life as a geometry problem: Are these the first manmade living organisms?Facebook ad-buy for Steemit - Week #7 recap
March 27, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for March 27, 2021Facebook ad-buy for Steemit - Week #6 recap
March 20, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for March 20, 2021Facebook ad-buy for Steemit - Week #5 recap
March 13, 2021Steem's Premier STEM digest: March 13, 2021n/a
March 6, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for March 6, 2021n/a
Feb 27, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for February 27, 2021Facebook ad-buy for Steemit - Week #3 recap
Feb 20, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for February 20, 2021Another experiment advertising Steemit on Facebook
Feb 14, 2021[Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for February 13, 2021Advertising Steemit on Facebook

And here is how each of the ads performed:

DateCostReachEngagementLink ClicksReactionsComments
April 6, 2021$719482066100
March 27, 2021$7832302700
March 20, 2021$141998242130
March 13, 2021$7 $0 (ad rejected by FB for "political content")n/an/an/an/an/a
March 6, 2021$7973222110
Feb 27, 2021$71060424110
Feb 20, 2021$7910393251
Feb 14, 2021$20 (FB Credit)209623352121

As a reminder, in order to build an audience for our community, I'd be willing to advertise #original, #steemexclusive content by other authors. Here are some guidelines.

The content:

  • Must be published exclusively on the Steem blockchain
  • Must be written in reasonably fluent English
  • Must be original content
  • Must be posted in (and relevant to) the Popular STEM community
  • should be between 800-2500 words (not counting redundant words in multi-language translations)
  • Images must be original, public domain, or otherwise licensed for use, and the right to use needs to be clearly described. I'm not going to spend my time figuring it out.
  • This is paid with money out of my own pocket, so I'm going to be pretty demanding as to quality.

I would note that purchasing facebook ads is a fairly easy process, and it might behoove other community admins to launch a facebook page and start advertising for your own communities in order to start generating a larger audience for some of our best content.

Also, I would ask Popular STEM community members to please join the Science and Technology on the Social Blockchains Facebook page and share the content with your own FB friends.

Sort:  

@remlaps-lite, Hello, how are you? I read your report and saw that the last time the number of clicks increased, there are already 61!
This way, people read your ads on FB and click on your link in Steemit. That's great!
As soon as my contest ends, we will post a winner's post on Twitter, Facebook, Reddit, Linkedin.
Would you like to write an ad for the contest? I would be happy to see your post in your beautiful English.
If you have the time, could you read the contestants' posts? Your opinion is important to me. There are interesting posts.
Have a good day! Good luck.

Hi, thanks, time is tight and I mostly only have time for writing a little bit on the week-ends. I'll try to look over some of the entries, though, and I look forward to seeing the winning post.

@remlaps-lite, Thank you very much for your reply.
I'm a little disappointed that there aren't many participants in the contest.
I thought there would be 100 or more.
Perhaps some steemians find it difficult to come up with promotional calls for Steemit for other people?
I am glad that there are participants who have written a good
promotional post.

Have a beautiful day!

Thank you very much sir.nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84