You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at the Sky

in Popular STEM6 months ago

I have actually managed to get some halfway decent night time sky photographs with a cell phone camera.

Thanks for the tip. I'll try playing around with the settings. I wonder what I will be able to achieve.

I was not aware of Comet Pons-Brooks, so thanks for the tip.

Now I am 100% sure that I did not write the post in vain 😊

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Unfortunately, the phone matters a lot, too. The LG-G4 that I used at Cherry Springs took far better dark sky photographs than any of the Samsungs that I've had since then. I think the key was that it had a 30 second exposure time. The Samsungs all topped out at something like 10 or 15 seconds. They are workable, but not quite as good (or, at least, I haven't found the right settings).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35