A photo a day keeps the doctor away - This weeks 365 projectsteemCreated with Sketch.

Good afternoon Steemworld. I hope life is good and you are in good health.

I haven't made a post for a while as time is short, so I thought I'd put a post together from my last weeks photo-a-day project.

I thought I'd develop a shot from last year a little further with added el wire.
On tripod 1 I swept the wire from left to right in a sort of rowing motion then replaced the lens cap.
Off to tripod 2 and turned on my torch with the www.lightpaintingbrushes.com Big chuff of vape, positioned my hand and removed the lens cap for 4 seconds.
Straight out the kitchen and into LR for some minor fettling and a 16:9 crop.

Boat Race.

Having a play with the flash guns again tonight and this time I kept the shutter speed short.

I was trying to recreate a shot I did in 2015 where I managed to light a slit across my eyes. I tried for about an hour to make the slit as small and defined as possible but it wasn't working.

After that I got the beauty dish out and did this.

We had a sublime day last Sunday all out on our bikes around Derwent and Howden Reservoirs.
This was near the end of the ride and I hadn't taken the camera out once. It hammered it down very briefly and I grabbed this on the transition between rain and shine.
Really looking forward to more of the same over the summer.

Happy days.

Faffing about with lights in the dark again.

I was looking over my stats here on Flickr the other day and my most viewed shot is one like this. It's called orb upskirt.
I can't for the life of me work out why it has so much attention :)

I needed an easy one tonight as my head is banging and I'm done in.

Camera placed on the floor looking up and then I span an orb straight over the top.

Orb created using the sublime Denis Smith Ball of Light tool which is still going strong.

I summoned a bit of the dark side of the force this evening.
Still not enough to take out a Jedi but I'll keep practicing.
Back-lit hand, lens swap from Helios 44-2 to Nikon 20mm then waved the el wire from side to side.

Would you like to see more lightpainting here? Give Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the amazing world of light painting.

Join us at Discord

Happy days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95