The Spins

PicsArt_02-05-02.51.48.jpg
The Spins Of Creativity

My head spins sometimes, not from alcohol (though that used to be the case quite frequently), but from everyday busy-ness and stress.

I keep going, but the days keep overwhelming me.

At least it's good motivation to take photos! Creativity is an outlet for every emotion, good or bad. And while it is hard to work on something involved during these times in my life I can still make due with little moments and playing with images I already have.

When I took this I was having a terrible evening. My mind was overrun with sporadic chaos and dark thoughts. So I went for a walk. It ended up being a four mile walk! But while walking my mind calmed and I was distracted by all the cool photo ideas around me.

The distraction of the creative process helped sooth my nerves. This particular photo took several tries. This wasn't the first, and it wasn't the last. But it was certainly the best of the bunch.

This kind of photography has a term for it that I wasn’t familiar with until very recently. “Light painting” is a process of using long exposures and different light sources to create various effects. In this case the lights were just lights in the neighborhood and the headlights and taillights of a passing car. The driver probably thought I was crazy for taking a selfie at night while spinning around!

Oh well, joke’s on him. I like this photo!

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting

You can find this post and me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29