Art Explained By A Writer: After the Hurricane, Bahamas

in Venezolanos Steemlast month (edited)

It started without a sign, no warning
The hurricane lifted me from my bed
A whirlwind of thoughts

No idea where this will end, if I can start again

I love you
I'm sorry
Forgive me

I never said those words to you

Be safe
Don't worry
I give my life for you

Know
I'll find you back
Hurry

Till eternity, you and me



Bah Amas, what are you doing?
Stay away from the water
You know how dangerous it is
Five months per year
We'll survive this.

Hurri Cane
Don't be late
There's no time to waste
Leave the windows and doors open
San Ciríaco is on his way!

Where to go
No place to hide
Ships in need
Lifted
Flying through the air.

Storm
Whirlwind
Typhoon
Hurri
Cane!

Stop wasting time
We leave everything behind

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdAKiwQnCNb2KUzirccAQ2sfusFpRwuA5sY2RYoxJwa8YgYHKRTbxUkzuy8XmoXLrnU6DmhVdG.png

After the Hurricane, Bahamas (1899) - Winslow Homer


Hold on tight
Go with the flow
It's easier said than done
Up we go, circling
Heat from the ocean's surface

Puerto Rico
Tropical Cyclone
Hurri Cane
Earth’s atmosphere
Is disturbed again

I close my eyes and do as said. I leave everything behind. It's not the flow I go with but a whirlwind dropping me at land. I smell the sea, feel the sun and my bruised body.

Just one more minute, shouts a voice, the painting is nearly finished.

I feel a sting and wonder. Is it a snake bite, a scorpion or a syringe? I close my eyes and think before I am lifted by the wind: Winslow man I love you but it sucks to be a stuntman. If I survive this I quit. Find yourself another model.

free writing 15 steem(1).jpg



Be quick, pick your painting and write about it @ibesso @rashid001 @el-nailul @musaddikpase. See here for the contest hosted by @solperez.

Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture painting: public domain
27-7-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#story #art #review #steemexclusive #creativewriting #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  
Gracias por publicar en #VenezolanosSteem
Jajaja. En este es un poema recurres a la metaficción, que es el recurso literario, en el que el escritor describe su propio proceso de escritura. ¿Pero, existe acaso la metapintura? Me puse a investigar, y encontré una información que desconocía:

Qu es la metapintura: Esta se puede dar cuando el pintor se pinta a sí mismo dentro de la obra, pero tú le has agregado un elemneto interesante a esta publicación: "El modelo le reclama al pintor todos los sufrimientos a los que ha sido sometido para que él realice su obra".

Esto me parece, sencillamente, genial.

#~
Gracias por estar. Un abrazo.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date2024-07-27
Burnsteem25X

image.png
1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Gracias por su cumplido. Así fue como se desarrolló la historia. Todas esas locuras que hacemos para pintar algo lo bastante interesante como para llamar la atención. Un modelo activo no está mal para variar, ya que la mayoría se tumba en un sofá como hemos visto en las últimas semanas. Esperemos que Winslow sea lo suficientemente famoso y rico como para prescindir de su doble de acción.

Gracias por leernos.
❤️🍀

jajaja. Tal vez el modelo de Winslow cuente su mala experiencia con el pintor, y nadie más quiera quiera trabajar con él, jeje.

Vamos a ver donde el modelo aparece o Winslow no aparece

Jajaja. Veremos.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Creative and chant like. Like it and historical?

Historical yes. It was one of the longest hurricanes, names are right.. The painter lived and the rest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46