Venezuela Contest- Week 13- Letter to the Mother By @prasadi | 5% to SL Charity

in Venezolanos Steem3 years ago (edited)
To My Beautiful Mom,

I remember,after coming from the pre school, I waited for someone to come and see my drawing book. My mom, it's you. You are the person I waited for. Everyday you came with a pleasant smile to see my drawing book and to say ''how beautiful your drawings are". I know mom, I was not good at drawing, but your appreciative loving words made my little heart so proud. That's how mothers make their children so strong. you always made my little heart so proud.

1619962030056.jpg

I think before I was born you were more beautiful. I got it from your old photos. That's what happen to mothers after they got babies. They forget everything and sacrifice their lives for their kids. You forget your unique beautiful hair style which I loved most. You forget wearing very good clothes and stylish slippers. But you never forget to bought me the best, to give me the best. My mom, I don't know the length and breadth of your sacrifice for me, for us. I can't find words either. Does anyone can??

1619963330918.jpg

Everyone has ups and downs in their lives. So I did. You were there for me to clap at my successes and to hug me when I felt and broken. You were there for me to correct my mistakes. You were there for me to choose the difference between the right and wrong. That's what made me an incomplete but a happy person. I know as an imperfect human, mistakes can be made my myself. Also I know I have a very warm and strong heart with me to correct them. That heart belongs to you. There is a word for it. It's freedom.

My mom, you are the most beautiful woman in this world, in my eyes as well as my heart. Your human qualities are clear as the sky. You read me like a mirror. One might think that it would be too much trouble. But it's not for me, with you. because your heart is big enough not to bother anyone. So my mom, you've never bothered me. Never forced me to do anything. I respect you and you respect me too. If one day someone feels me as a good person, you are the biggest secret behind that feeling. You are not a warning, just an example.

So mom, to see the end of this love letter for you, I am going to repeat your favorite part. The heart I love the most in this universe is within your soul. My mom, you are my everlasting love!!

This is the link for this heart touching contest and invite you to write a letter for your loving mom. My friend @solperez accept my love for this beautiful contest. greetings!!

Sort:  

Mom is always the most beautiful person un our life. And the sacrifice cannot be compared ❤️

it's right. 🤗💕. She is the most beautiful one.

I was really sad when I read that😥. You have written this beautifully and sensitively. excellent.. your words touched my heart. thank you dr❤

Thanks for these kind, appreciative words Roshi!! Means a lot.
Write a love letter to your mom too. It will be really interesting. 💕

Love for the mom cannot be compared so the love of the mom. Somehow love of mum wins beating love for the mom. ❤️ Though she has several children, though we have only one mother, we can’t give back the love that they give to us.

May your mom stay healthy and happy ❤️

May your mom stay healthy and happy ❤️

Your mom too. 💕😘

Since I read that you wanted to participate in my contest, my heart leapt with joy, as I am a regular visitor to the Srilanka community. So this is a way of bonding and jumping over language barriers. Your letter is beautiful. Surely your mother must feel proud of having formed a person with noble feelings. Good luck in the contest.

I am a regular visitor to the Srilanka community.

As a person who really loves Steem Sri Lanka community it's a great pleasure to see this words.
Thanks for your words n the appreciation. Love from Sri Lanka. 💕

A mother is your first friend, your best friend, your forever friend ❤

Absolutely right. 😊❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66