Sort:  

Thanks @tht, it looks like the account's been hacked as the nature of the posts is out of character - @steemchiller, @kiwi-crypto - what do you suggest?

He should immediately change his account password and remove the phishing link comments.

I will let @endingplagiarism and @the-gorilla be added to @symbionts sentinels list. This will allow you to use a few commands in comments for sending automated responses to hacked accounts.

 3 years ago 

Can you design Cheetah Bot?

Good idea! Yes, something like that is already being planned ;)

 3 years ago 

Great it help most of the users to check plagiarism easily.
❤️❤️❤️

 3 years ago 

Even Thank God you told me that you are working on it. Actually my brother is a developer and I was discussing with him to develop a bot like cheetah Bot😊

That sounds interesting. I see you've used 1 command in response to the above, is there a list of commands and what they do available anywhere?

Yes, it's still in development, but I guess @symbionts will introduce it soon in a post. The plan is to later also have different types for the !contain command, like !contain plagiarism or so. The bot can then automatically start the specified action for the defined type.

Maybe we can bring it all together with the new community in future.

So what will "contain" do? If used by one of the sentinels, would it automagically delete a post/comment for example?

I noticed you used it on one comment but not all of them.

In case of a hacked account (current command !contain) it will create replies to all comments made that contain phishing links. So users will be informed not to click on the link and the hacked account will be informed to change his password or start the account recovery process.

Presumably that'll only work for future comments that they make as I don't see any warnings at the moment?

Part of me wishes I'd kept my head in coding, I really love the problem solving aspect of it and being able to create something. I'm an old dog now though.

My banners got their first outing this afternoon, I'm rather proud of them -

https://steemit.com/hive-198058/@endingplagiarism/qr3m2y

Looks like the bot is currently being worked on. Or maybe we need to change batteries... Of course, in the final state it will create those replies much faster :)

My downvote power is at 100%. Any stage 3/4 candidate in mind who would like to receive some of it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71