Fulfill a Dream,South Korea.

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)

I am Venezuelan and I love my country, but all my life I had spent dreaming of traveling, and not traveling just for knowing or pleasure, but also thinking about doing business.



image.png
Source

In Venezuela there is a lot of inclination for North American culture and I grew up believing that the United States was the best of the best, and I don't really despise it, in fact it is one of the countries I want to know.

After growing up, reading, watching documentaries and dramas too, ha ha, I began to lean towards the Asian continent, specifically South Korea, because I don't really watch television, but one day I stayed home alone and to distract myself I sat down at the computer, Go to a video site where they showed scenes from Korean dramas or those known in Latin America as K-dramas.

image.png
Source

It caught my attention and I started looking at it, from there I couldn't stop. It would be unacceptable to say that he would idealize a country for its dramas, since we all know that in this type of productions it is usually exaggerated a bit, but as a result of his work, how he shows his country, his culture, his gastronomy, I began to investigate more about them and I have been enchanted, in love with their culture.

I was hooked and fascinated with this Country, with its way of life. South Korea is a country in East Asia, bordered to the north by North Korea, which were a single country until 1945, half of the country's population lives in Seoul, which is its capital, it is one of the metropolitan areas with more population in the world, it has an enviable technological advance, and its safety is even more enviable, the traditional Korean costume is the hanbook, it has 17 national parks And what to say about their interesting transformation, one of the things that I most admire is how their society grew, their economy, how they overcame the adversities of the invasions they suffered, and even how they can differentiate themselves today from their northern brothers.

Perhaps the hardest thing Koreans had to face was when Japan sought to destroy their sense of national identity.

I identify so much with this country that sometimes I laugh and say, that in another life I had to be Asian, I really like their customs, their food, I love the way they express love through their dramas, enough is enough From seeing so much violence and obscene scenes on our television, I know that each place is different, but why not adopt the good that each one has and dream of a better world.

I dream of traveling to Korea, of seeing the beautiful cherry trees, and I wish with all my heart that one day they can once again be one country together with North Korea, or at least that the tension between the two countries subsides and that Korea too. of the North can follow the course of its brothers of the south.

Technological, traditional, exotic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24