I will put my trust in him(God)

in HeartChurch3 years ago

Having searched through all the world despite it's beauty, my expectations have never been met.
The rain falls in it's season, sun shines to give us it's best brightness and warmth, despite it's brightness and warmth it still sets. The night comes and everywhere becomes dark as if the day will never break again, but all these aren't worthy of satisfying our desires.

garden-eden-painting-705x462.jpg
Image Source
The beautiful garden of Eden was not enough to satisfy the humans needs, though they were beautiful to behold yet...... There were still loopholes. According to Gen.2:9-14 God made four different rivers supply the garden (Pison, Gihon, Hiddekel, Euphrates). Yet the first creation by God was sent out of this garden.

Here comes the question.
Why?

'The bible says in If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most miserable.
1 Corinthians 15:19 KJV

Source

God became restless as a result of our irrational demeanor, because it made him feel disappointed in man. He created us his glory yet we refused to put our trust in him.

I have made up my mind that in any situation, I'll make God my hope and I'll trust him.

'Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: But we will remember the name of the LORD our God.
Psalm 20:7 KJV

Source

Jesus says in the bible that God loved us so much that he gave us him.

'For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
John 3:16 KJV

Source
I know that my reward is not in this world alone but in another world to come there's assurance of greater glory regardless of the surf and turf.
There's more to gain than money,

'For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.
Romans 8:18 KJV

Source

We should learn a great lesson from the father of faith (Abraham) who for the love and trust he had for God who obediently wanted to sacrifice his son instead of a ram. These made God profusely make an earthshaking covenant with him and his generations till date and we are also benefitting from.

Another person who trusted in God was job, despite the depression, he refused to curse God he said,

'Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: But I will maintain mine own ways before him.
Job 13:15 KJV

Source

For this, God blessed his later than his beginning job 42:10-15

'And the LORD turned the captivity of Job, when he prayed for his friends: also the LORD gave Job twice as much as he had before. Then came there unto him all his brethren, and all his sisters, and all they that had been of his acquaintance before, and did eat bread with him in his house: and they bemoaned him, and comforted him over all the evil that the LORD had brought upon him: every man also gave him a piece of money, and every one an earring of gold. So the LORD blessed the latter end of Job more than his beginning: for he had fourteen thousand sheep, and six thousand camels, and a thousand yoke of oxen, and a thousand she asses. He had also seven sons and three daughters. And he called the name of the first, Jemima; and the name of the second, Kezia; and the name of the third, Keren-happuch. And in all the land were no women found so fair as the daughters of Job: and their father gave them inheritance among their brethren.
Job 42:10‭-‬15 KJV

Source

My word of advice for everyone trusting God for anything at all, it may seem like your time has passed but I can assure you that God's time is the best for you and me, so don't loose hope. Keep trusting him, his word says the expectations of the righteous shall not be cut off.
I join my faith with yours and I say the storm is over in Jesus name. Amen!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99