REMOVING BANDAGES

in HeartChurch2 years ago


image.png
Source



John 9: 25
“Then he answered them: If he is a sinner, I do not know; I know one thing: that I was blind and now I see.” (John 9:25. The New American Standard Bible)
One of God's greatest gifts to our lives is the ability to see. Losing sight is traumatic and deprives us of appreciating the wonders of creation, the people, the world around us.

On one occasion a man who had been blind for many years was healed by Jesus the Lord. The Jews immediately questioned the miracle. They blamed the blind man. They wanted him to detract from the portent that happened in his life. We read in the Scriptures: “A second time they called the man who had been blind and said to him: Give glory to God; we know that this man is a sinner. Then he answered them: If he is a sinner, I do not know; One thing I know: that I was blind and now I see…” (John 9:24, 25. The New American Standard Bible)

A simple biblical passage that leads us to remember that the God we have believed in is a God of miracles, but it also leads us to reflect that it is time to open our eyes to the reality that surrounds us.
Evaluate ourselves and review how our spiritual and family life is going, our development at work; what mistakes we make that need to be corrected. Open your eyes to change, to improve, to start a new life. Today is the day to make that decision. I can assure you that holding on to the hand of the Lord Jesus you will begin a new life. Do it now. You will not regret.

The Holy Spirit of God has the ability to open our spiritual eyes and thus we can start a new path with our eyes open and set on Jesus.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I pray that the holy ghost open my eyes to behold the wondrous work of God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71