Grow inside ... (20% for @HeartChurch)

in HeartChurch3 years ago

So if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things passed away; behold, they are all made new. 2 Corinthians 5:17



Imagen source

Some years ago I left the life of the world, which had flaws in completely mundane things. When you don't know Christ, life is led with bitterness, disobedience, lawsuits, and a lot of pride.

Life is hard without Christ and above all, when you do not know the word of God, you do things that offend the Lord and you think you are doing it right.
Many evils are done in the world and you surround yourself with very bad people and thoughts of corruption. There will never be a lack of a friend who will lead you to drink and a life of fornication.

At home you are a rebellious person and you do not like your parents correcting you. I thought that I always did the right thing and without a doubt, my parents' corrections were strong for my bad actions.

I met my partner and tried to change my life in my own way, but nothing worked, but everything was worse.
Over time, I took on the challenge of receiving Christ and trying to lead a better life. I needed a very deep change in my heart, I needed to let go of the bitterness, the anger, the resentments and the unforgiveness.

I had to find someone to teach me to love and forgive. I needed to grow inside myself to be able to love my partner. The change occurred as soon as I became a new creature in Christ. Things in the past were changing as he sought a more intimate relationship with God.

The more intimate with God, I felt that the changes within me felt more strongly. That rebellious person that I was in the world, began to become loving and obedient to my parents.

Relationships with the people around me began to have a different course and a treatment of harmony and a lot of friendship.

I admit that I began to grow inside considering my new birth in Christ and the positive effects of God's word when I began to apply it in my life.

Today I can thank God for the great help and transformation that he has made in my life and to be able to say that in Christ I am a new creature and old things are in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65