Greeting HeartChurch and Christianity Questions

in HeartChurch3 years ago

I have not used Steem much in the past few years. Now that I am subscribed to Heart Church, I thought I would make a community post! Hello, everyone!

Happy to read some of your blogs and posts, including posts on Daily Telos.


I think I am a bit of a weird Christian, myself, because it's often the case that my Christianity does not fit well with most types of churches. I think the main issue is Jesus has called me to not be religious (and I have been in the past), so the things Jesus might prefer I do, are not things that maybe other Christians in traditional ministry value.

What type of Christian do you think you are?

Share your thoughts! I'd like to hear who is in the community!

Not sure about Jesus?

If you are a random person who wandered into my Christian post, and not sure about Jesus. Or you are a Christian doubting your faith, let me say, God is very real.

I stopped doubting God's existence well before I became a Christian. I have seen God in visions and dreams. He has spoken to me audibly a few times. I have had visions of Jesus. God is real, but when a person thinks like this world thinks, it can seem like he is not real. God seemed not real to me most of my life.

Why wont God speak audibly to me!?

God speaks audibly to dunce heads, not to people he expects more from. When he spoke audibly to me, both times I was using a lot of God faith, but also extremely confused and being silly. Faith + Stupidity can result in hearing God audibly.

If you are reading God's word, he honestly does not need to speak audibly to you. He expects more from us.

Is the Bible True?

Yes, the Bible is the most amazing document. It proves God exists because it is not possible any human wrote it. A book of scripture can easily hold 10+ layers of meaning. After the 3rd layer, I lose count and can't keep up.

In the Bible, there are things hidden in plain sight. People might study a book of the Bible 500 years, entirely miss a key teaching, and then one day God reveals it to us, and we can teach on it. How can a book be studied heavily for 500 years, but you clearly and plainly discover a new teaching some centuries later?

Another fun one is Bible prophecy. Dead Sea scrolls, dated before Jesus's arrival, predict when Jesus would show up:

Daniel 9:25-26 - Now listen and understand! Seven sets of seven (49 years) plus sixty-two sets of seven (434 years) will pass from the time the command is given to rebuild Jerusalem until a ruler—the Anointed One—comes. ... the Anointed One (Jesus) will be killed, appearing to have accomplished nothing ...

According to wikipedia, that command was given on about 445 BC. Artaxerxes I of Persia Meaning the Book of Daniel contained a prophecy before Jesus came, predicting his arrival, and even that he would be killed. Yes, this prophecy is inside the Dead Sea Scrolls.

So if you think Jesus is a nobody who died and seemingly accomplished nothing, keep in mind, they predicted you would think and say this before Jesus arrived on this Earth, and this prediction is in a Museum you can go visit.

Food for thought.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_Sea_scrolls
image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dios te bendiga y guarde. Que Dios te use grandemente en donde estás. Que seas Luz en medio de tanta oscuridad. Bendiciones y un fuerte saludo

 3 years ago 

Thank you, Pelon! Thanks for using Daily Telos as well, I see your regular posts on there, (I am the builder for DT.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84