You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S6W5 - Common Crypto Scams And How To Avoid Them

Hi brother.

I hope that you will be doing well and enjoying your time with the best of your wishes for new year.

Yes, crypto scams are a great possiblity in the decentralized networks of crypto ecosystem. We can avoid such scams just by following all the necessary prevention to avoid such scams.

When binance finally launched the coin, I went to pancakeswap and tried to convert it back to bsc and collect my profits but to my greatest surprise, the coin had no liquidity at all that was when I knew the Fc Porto Token I bought was a fake one.

I really feel sorry for that. No matters it's you or something else has fallen a prey of this scam but it is great lesson for us to avoid such type of scams in future. We should do as much research as we could, before investing our money in any crypto project.

Thanks a lot for your beautiful post. I wish a very good luck for you. 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39