Crypto Academy Week 7 - Homework Post for @stream4u. Money Management & Portfolio Management.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

money-management-strategies-852x568.jpg

Source

Discussed Money Management.

Money management is the process of managing, saving, investing, spending someone else's money or otherwise using one's capital. And money management is important to avoid unnecessary losses or to make the right decision. Big portfolio or small portfolio is not a big deal, the real thing is to know the proper use of that money. When you learn how to properly spend, save, and invest your fund, it is possible to make it bigger. Money management is advised because crypto can protect investors from risk from market volatility.

Future plan on your Money Management.

Better to plan for the future. As the saying goes, wise people plan for the future. Everything is better to plan for a better future. If there is no plan then the road is more likely to be lost.

Most of the money I earn from my entire portfolio is reinvested in potential projects. Because I have future plans on my money management. So if I reinvest most of my income then I can increase my capital which is my first plan.

Discussed Portfolio Management, if you have an investment and if it is okay with you then show portfolio and explore it briefly.

Portfolio management is the division of capital into different assets to reduce investment risk and increase the likelihood of earning potential. Portfolio management is the division of capital into different assets to reduce investment risk and increase the likelihood of earning potential. So, Portfolio management involves creating and overseeing a selection of investments that will meet investors ’long-term financial goals and risk tolerance.

Below you can see my portfolio on the Binance Exchange as an example.

Screenshot_20210326-195022.jpg

As you can see in the screenshot above, my investments have been diversified into different cryptocurrencies. Investments are based on technical and fundamental analysis. And the investment has been made with proper research about the project.

Future plan on your Portfolio Management.

As most of the cryptocurrencies I have invested have given good returns, I will add more potential cryptocurrencies to my portfolio. Which will also be based on Technical Analysis and Fundamental Analysis. The purpose is to gradually make my portfolio bigger.

Although I need to increase my knowledge on technical and fundamental analysis which will reduce my investment risk. And this is way I will expand my portfolio.

When was the last investment failed and Why? (those who have experienced this can provide views.)

Screenshot_20210326-201837.jpg

I invested in OCTCOIN two years ago and the project scams a few days later. At that time I didn't know much about cryptocurrency, I didn't understand fundamental analysis or technical analysis. In the last one year, I have learned about cryptocurrency and blockchain. Shortly after investing, everything was lost, including the team.


Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @stream4u

Sort:  

Hi @shajj

Thank you for joining Steemit Crypto Academy and participated in the Homework Task 7.

Review Visit Level
Task Remark
Comment
Guidance, Feedback, Suggestions
Grade
Verification (Done, Hold)
First
Completed
Explained Well. But very short view given, expecting to show based on your study what to do and what not to do, how to manage money/capital in Investment and trading in crypto, something similar to like this
Try to get involved your self on each topic, research, study well and explore topic as much as possible.
7
Done

Your Homework task 7 verification has been done by @Stream4u, hope you have enjoyed and learned something new in the 7th course.

Thank You.
@stream4u
Crypto Professors : Steemit Crypto Academy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72