Steemit Crypto Academy - Summary & Feedback By @santosbass2

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

E13BE2A9-1A3D-432A-86ED-A61E2E8538D6.jpeg



What worked well with the academy?


I can say the I really like the rules implemented so far in the academy which are the club100, the club5050 and the club75.

The implementation of this rules has really brought about much seriousness in the academy as the students have turned to do more power ups rather than withdrawing everything.

And we all know more power ups will definitely increase the value of steem. I believe that the main aspect hindering the value of steem for its rise right now is the current bear run cause by the dominance of bitcoin. In the next Bull Run, coupled with the numerous power ups for the eligibility in club5050.

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg



What did not work well


The only problem I have for this rule is that I think rewards should be given to a greater proportion to those who hold more steem power which are normally based on the proof of stake mechanism.

With the giving of extra rewards to those participating in the club 100 especially, I think it will encourage participants to hold more steem power and with the more active addresses holding the steem, the easier will it be for the token to rise at a quick pace.

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg



How will you improve the academy?


On a personal base, I will improve the academy by first bringing in more students in the academy as I am doing already. I have already made some few students ready for the academy which will be beginning this season 6 or later.

Improving the academy is based more on creating good contents which is based on proof of brain. I believe a single good content created on the academy will beat down so many other contents which are mostly based on other views. A single content on the steemit crypto academy has a lot of value as it is really educational. So I will improve the academy by creating more quality contents.

I will also suggest for the improvements on the banning criteria of students in the academy. I think warnings should be given 3 times, and the fourth time before the student is banned.
And also, atleast after 1 season students can be unbanned, they must have learnt their lesson which will also prevent the banned students from powering down their accounts.

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg


What changes would you make for future seasons?


The changes I would like in the steemit cryto academy are not that much.

With the current eligibility based on steem power, I will just increase the amount of steem power needed to make people hold more steem power. This is because with this logically the value of steem of rise and even if the students get a small percentage of vote it will be worth the effort and work done put in place.

I will also like the academy to employ more steemit promoters. With the aspect of recruiting more steemit promoters, it will bring in more students in the academy which will normally increase the number of contents created in relation to active subcribers.

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg



What did you think of the marking scheme for academy posts? And the available rewards.


I will like for an increase in the voting percentage of the curators. The rewards I cannot deny is really encouraging, but the professors now turn now to increase the work done more and more compared to last seasons.

In previous seasons, a good write up of about 800 word count was really great. Now, due to other author who just want to write much has made the professors believe in quantity and not really quality again. When I compare the articles of those in the first positions, I notice that most is based on the quantity they write and not the quality of the writing.

To meet up with this, I think as the work has increase for each of the assignments with the numerous questions, I think the voting percentage should be added.

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg



Has the academy inspire you to continue learning more about crypto subject? If so, how and where have you extended your crypto learning?


I will then be explaining how helpful the academy has been to me. I will not lie that for this season 5 I have really learn so much. Beside that I have been following the academy since season 2 just reading and building my knowledge since I did not have the desired steem power. But I can really say I have learnt a lot from the last seasons.

I did this, and let my knowledge which gave a good rise up. If you can check the post of most users, you will notice that they begin by failing before making good grades. But for the prove of my study in the background, you can notice that I actually began with the making of good grades from the start.



Besides the trading on Binance, I also do much on airdrops and buying tokens on the trustwallet. As seen in the screenshot, you can see some of my claim tokens on my trustwallet all from strategies learnt from the steemit crypto academy.

68A7C130-F5B6-4C7A-8337-5AB13A70F050.jpeg

F80A76D2-062A-450C-B2D5-038639CD3432.jpeg

Trust wallet Airdrop


Checking my tronlink wallet, I mostly do investments from sites in which I found during my research in the cryptoacademy. An example is the trx.blue site which I have invested 1300trx which I have a daily return of 40trx. The 40trx is 3% of my investment. And I have been there for more than 2 months. You can see a screenshot of my account while doing your own research.

858604DD-ADD6-4E9C-9A08-3B3B93103549.jpeg

Tronlink Wallet

FF102AD2-257E-41E4-A13B-904FDC655A8E.jpeg

Trx.blue site

Aside that, I also did participated in Initial Coin Offering and Initial Exchange Offering.
Beginning with the Initial Exchange Offering, I did participated in the FC Porto token

I cannot really say it was that successful on my part because it needed a huge capital for you to get a proper allocation. I participated in the IEO with a sum of $400. Meaning I held $400 worth of BNB for 7 days, and at the end just $0.1 was cut from the allocation. This means the token sold to me on the presale price was just 0.1 of it. Well the token rise 4000% but I was able to catch it at 1000% which made it $10. Meaning i made just $10 while I held my $400 for 10 days.


To continue with the ICO, well I am still in it. I did participated in the bertinity presale after doing some research and it is still currently going on at phase 38 out of 50. Here is the link for participation (DYOR)

B00D2500-653A-4B89-8B1B-D74F726923E5.jpeg

Bertinity Presale

Talking now about mining, I am currently mining the following tokens for free

  • Hi Dollar
  • Pi
  • GoodDollar
  • Eagle

And I am registered in the 5BillionSales Affiliate marketing program

CDA9AEC9-D484-46FA-8561-A3AC25863799.jpeg



Has the academy inspired you to start trading in crypto currencies? if so, which ones?


I have been trading in the Binance Exchange. The Binance exchange happens to be in the top 10 exchanges. I mostly use this for most of my transactions and my trading. With the futures trading I studied I can safely trade futures now on the Binance platform. And also, talking about spot trading, I normally trade small proportions on what I can afford.

F537AF86-7FE8-4F79-A6BF-BCBD0001493E.jpeg

8B8EB678-D82B-46B2-9462-0C522DE18E1A.jpeg


7CB9A1A4-018C-4599-AE74-7FCCB3B457AC.jpeg


some of my trades on binance

To end, I did not just keep the knowledge to myself, but I have created a whatsapp group in which I make sure I share my knowledge on the stuffs I know to others as they prepare to reach their desired reputation.

076C82E8-ECB8-48D5-A276-20B1DF5A393D.jpeg

Currently 77 Participants

All in all, I am indeed greatful for this wonderful idea brought by the @steemitblog to get the point of view of students as well... truly I can say it is really a Decentralized Blockchain

Sort:  

I'm not yet in the crypto-academy but I'll definitely start following up the post of those who are there. How can I join your WhatsApp group? 🤔

Thanks already in the group 👍

 2 years ago 

Waouh! Amazing.

With the giving of extra rewards to those participating in the club 100 especially, I think it will encourage participants to hold more steem power and with the more active addresses holding the steem, the easier will it be for the token to rise at a quick pace.

This got me in awe, i didn't think of those strategy. And i believe with this, it'll be of great importance. It'll really be rewarding with respect to PoS.

You've made a clear demonstration and i think I'll follow your example on the Tron investment so i could gain more trons too.

I agree with your suggestions. They're really enlightening

Wow, I’m happy that caught up with you.

I really hope that is brought into reality to bring forth more holders 📉

This is indeed a great concern sir
I pray they see into it ASAP

I totally agree with the awarding of more rewards to those who hold more steem. It will go a long way to serve as motivation.

At least we got a point in common, powering up wil definitely make us power up more if rewards are given ✅

I haven't started posting on @SteemitCryptoAcademy because of my reputation level and my number of achievements.. but I follow the post and assignments of others..

I don't really follow the grading if the title of a post peaks my interest.. I read it.

I was advised by @santosbass to followup on the academy even if am not yet eligible to post..

So far everything I know about crypto is thanks to him I can bare withness to the fact that he's mining the above.. and his WhatsApp group where he follows up on us..

I'm also mining the above mentioned and been able to collect airdrops thanks to him creating awareness.

From the look of things, you’ve just become eligible, I always see the most difficult being the reputation level.

With 55 that’s a beginners, just work now on Steem power and club5050, to begin making cool cash here

Wow…you have basically brought up literally all the problems most of us are going through in the academy! I especially pray these your proposed solutions are used so that most of us can also enjoy the benefits of the academy!
#Miya

Well said sir

Wow, that’s great, I even forgot the aspect of unbanning users after a season.

At least they must learnt their lessons which will decrease rate of power down

Your ideas are really good... Rewarding those holding more steem power is really going to serve as motivation for them to continue holding and will also eventually lead to a rise in its value.

Your points and ideas are clear enough and you've really done well in your presentation too.

I’m happy to actually hear that Sir

Really greatful @lion99

Wowww this is great.....nice write up😉more grace to your efforts and endeavours

Thanks for noticing @naya237

 2 years ago 

I admire your tracing experience from the above portfolio and trade success shown on your screenshots. That’s to say SCA is doing a great job.

I am a living testimony 🙏🏾

Wow these is a beautiful write up.. i really wish that your points are taken into consideration.. thank you❤

wish is the key word ✊🏽

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43