Application for a Steemit Cryptoacademy Professor by @samsuccess

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Before I commence, I will would love to appreciate the entire Steemit team and all those who are making Steemit a success. This platform has change Alot of lives today and I believe more development is still coming to the Steemit organization.

1623097095430.jpg
Background source

My Experience with steemit

My name is Samson Nosakhare(@samsuccess), Nigerian, a Marine Engineering with relevant computer skills , alittle experience with programming languages as well and business management skill, etc.

My journey with cryptocurrency started way back in 2017 when purchased my first 0.5 BTC, then was about $200 USD but later sold few months later, though had little regrets as I watched the price grew, Since then my passion for cryptocurrency had greatly increased. Because of my desire to know more about cryptocurrency, a friend introduced me to Steemit in December 2017,just like every other newbie, didn't really know much by then but gradually improved myself and now, there's no going back. Steemit has been my major platform and have preached it to my friends of which they can also testify to this.

This journey made me dig into other platforms such as reddit, read.cash,Hive, etc, who claimed they are better, but I can say categorically that they are not a match for the Steemit community and am really proud to be on a part of this great development. December 2021 will make me 4 years on the Steemit platform and I can say there are still more to explore, currently am a moderator on the @STEEMNIGERIA community with over 1000 members and we are keen at developing the community, am also a member of the @worldoffootball and other community on the Steemit platform.

Further into my desire for cryptocurrency, am currently undergoing a online course on blockchain technology with https://alison.com/, an online learning platform. it has been quite intresting, recently, the Binance academy organized an online class of which I registered and attend 80% of the Lectures, I have also been an ardent participant of the @cryptoacademy and always participated in all assignment given, this has also help me not only financially but also polished my cryptocurrency knowledge and skills.

Why i should be choosen

My few years in cryptocurrency coupled with the few weeks on cryptoacademy lectures has provided my with more knowledge and skills which I believe must be imparted to the less knowledgeable persons on this platform. Moreover, my years of experience in this world changing asset called cryptocurrency, I have been able to clearly select assest which can possibly change my life in the near feature. Still I this light, I have been staking tokens on platforms like pancakebunny, Syrup pool on Pancakeswap, and many other platforms. My cryptocurrency portfoli are TRX, Btt, Cake, Bunny, WIN, just mention a few. Above all, am always ready to learn by imparting knowledge to others.

Screenshot_20210607-212825.png
Screenshot of my Binance wallet

Screenshot_20210607-212647.png
Screenshot showing my Tron rewards from Steemit

As part of the reason, I believe cryptocurrency is still young and should be introduced to the world, many see cryptocurrency as gambling, this is why they have to be taught and enlightened about cryptocurrency. Moreover, the Nigerian community is currently experiencing growth as new member are registering by the day, I believes I can form a bridge between the Steemit community and my country people to better encourage them to be part of this great and profitable community.
Having observed the @cryptoacademy lately, I have read alot of complains about homework not reviewed and many other issues, I believe a Professor reading over 100 post in a week, grade and select the best isn't an easy task, it takes time, I promise and believe that if given a chance to become a professors I and the entire Professors will work together to lessen complains, this will encourage more student journey the class.

My Proposed 5 weeks Lectures

Based on the requirement of the cryptocurrency industry at this time, this are my suggested topic:

Week 1

Basic Introduction to Cryptocurrency
Altcoins

In this sections, we would be seek to define what cryptocurrency is, how it works, What are altcoins, differentiate between Bitcoin and other altcoins, List some Altcoins and write on them. This will expose student to the varieties of available cryptocurrency, this topic will also help student select the best possible cryptocurrency to invest in having done some serious scrutiny on this cryptocurrencies.

Week 2

Blockchain Technology
Centralized and Decentralized Systems

Week 2 will expose the student to what a blockchain is, how is works, relationship between Cryptocurrency and the Blockchain, The Steemit blockchain, other applications of the Blockchain technology apart from cryptocurrency.

Week 3

Wallet and Security on the Blockchain
Centralized and Decentralized Exchanges

This week lectures will expose student to where to store their Cryptocurrency assest, differentiate between Hard and Soft wallets, exchange wallets, how to keep wallets safe, explain private and public keys and general blockchain Security. Students will be taught how to create wallets and secure their keys effectively.

We would also be discussing the differences between Centralized and Decentralized Exchanges.

Week 4

Cryptocurrency mining
Staking

Cryptocurrency mining is a very important part of cryptocurrency and the blockchain in general, so we would be discussing different kinds of mining, and the also the various Proof systems. Student would be introduced to staking with practical experience on staking tokens on various platforms.

Week 5

Cryptocurrency trading

Cryptocurrency trading is a broad aspect of cryptocurrency, so much time will be spent in the section to enlighten student on how to trade cryptocurrencies on exchanges using different trading tools such as exchanges, some important trading techniques etc.

Other topics
Non-fungital token (NFTs)
Hashgraph
Indicators used in Trading cryptocurrency
Smart Contracts
Hard and soft forks

My Best Publications on Crypto Academy

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@samsuccess/steemit-crypto-academy-s2week7-or-or-blockchain-scalability-and-possible-solutions-or-or-submitted-to-alphafx

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@samsuccess/steemit-crypto-academy-season-2-bnb-a-better-altcoins-submitted-to-yohan2on

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@samsuccess/steemit-crypto-academy-s2-wk3-cryptocurrency-trading-vs-holding-submitted-to-alphafx

Thank you as i patiently wait you for a positive response from the Steemit team.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey!!! Best wishes for you guy, good luck

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Good luck nice course outline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56