You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W3 - The Wallets by @phlexygee

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Notwithstanding the fact that, some wallets offer staking, trading and swapping features.

The wallets that most allow these opportunities are hot wallets. We can also stake, swap, buy and sell, trade p2p and also mint and monetize NFTs with exchange wallets.

my private keys in document form, encrypt the documents and store them in cloud such as Google drive.

For cloud storage for wallet keys and passwords I don’t think it’s safe. Few years back hackers took control over 50% the google accounts of the Russian citizens. Imagine having your wallet keys safe in your Google account.

Please find time to visit my post as well. Good luck..!!

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@sadiqxylo/steemit-crypto-academy-contest-s3w3-the-wallets-by-sadiqxylo

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I appreciate and respect your views towards crypto wallets and my opinion.

For cloud storage for wallet keys and passwords I don’t think it’s safe. Few years back hackers took control over 50% the google accounts of the Russian citizens. Imagine having your wallet keys safe in your Google account.

That's the reason why I encrypt those documents before uploading them on clouds and save copies on my PC and pendrive.

Putting passwords on the documents will keep you safe in case of cloud hack, since hackers must provide your documents passwords, or attempt to bypass them, which will of course demand some efforts that I think any serious hacker won't be willing to sacrifice. 😃

How I even rename the documents will even confuse and piss-off anyone who comes across them.

 2 years ago 

Wow that’s incredible, great idea.

 2 years ago 

Yeah 💪🏽
We must think outside the box 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87