You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W3 - The Wallets by @simonnwigwe || #Burnsteem25

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Unlike the physical wallet, the crypto wallet is somehow protected by using the private key

The private key is cryptographically generate consisting of alphanumeric and symbolic characters uniquely identify to a single users. The wallet provides public key use as address for sending and receiving funds.

Binance has a user-friendly interface and also the platform is quite trustworthy because it is difficult to hear that someone lost his or her asset on the platform.

I also have this exchange wallet though I have different exchange wallets but I only trade p2p on Binance only as its very trustworthy and reliable.

The steemit wallet is the most important wallet to me as far as cryptocurrency is concerned.

Steemit wallet is the most important wallet to every steemian because this wallet store our rewards (steem, SBD, TRX) earned from the steemit social media blockchain.

I downloaded my TRX keys but I lost the phone and I didn't backup the keys I download so within that period, I lost about 2k TRX which I initially earned.

Oh 2k TRX, I have also one time changed my steemit keys and deleted the only keys forgetting that the tron keys are part of the pdf given. But I was lucky that the keys where saved in my laptop so I was able to retrieve my TRX.

Please find time to visit my post as well. Good luck..!!

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@sadiqxylo/steemit-crypto-academy-contest-s3w3-the-wallets-by-sadiqxylo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05