Application for Crypto Academy Professor | by @reminiscence01

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

photo_2021-06-10_14-57-21.jpg
Background image from Pixabay

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZ.jpeg

My name is Odili Ebuka Pascal, I'm a Nigerian with a Bachelor's degree in the field of Mechanical Engineering, who is highly passionate about cryptocurrencies and its market. I wish to apply for the post of Steemit Crypto Professor in the Steemit Crypto Academy.

I was already involved in trading forex and commodities in the financial market before getting to know about cryptocurrency. I took 4 months of master class training in forex trading before I began to trade. It didn't take long for me to develop an interest in cryptocurrency after I purchased XRP in 2018, when I did, I began to apply my technical and fundamental skills which I learned from forex trading in trading cryptocurrency.

I heard of Steemit blockchain around September, in the year 2019. At that time I was in my final year, and I was trying to round up my course outlines as well as develop my trading skills in forex and cryptocurrencies. It was quite a tedious year, thus, I didn't join Steemit till August 2020, and I have been active ever since I graduated from the university.

I have so much passion for cryptocurrency, and since 2019, I have been privileged to teach cryptocurrency and forex trading in some seminars to crypto enthusiasts, who due to my lessons, have been able to make the best decisions in both favorable markets situations and unfavorable ones. These classes come naturally to me, as my daily routine revolves around the financial market.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZ.jpeg

Why I will be good for this position

For four years and counting, I have been developing myself on forex trading and its pros and cons, as well as cryptocurrency trading. It has not been an easy encounter though, I am glad that in recent times my consistency and efforts have paved the way in such a way that I can comfortably trade and teach others how to do so.

In my time of writing crypto academy posts, I have always written in clear terms and avoided ambiguity to the amazement of the crypto professors. I am proficient in analyzing charts and graphs and I have always shown this in most of the assignments I submitted in the community.

Cryptocurrency trading has a lot to offer everyone, I really wish that everyone on earth will maximize the opportunities cryptocurrency and its trading offers. I do believe it has the potential to lift a lot of lives from the state of lacks and wants. If we can achieve this, then, surely, poverty will be greatly reduced in every country.

I will give my best to educate my students, by making my class interactive and fun, and the assignments very interesting. I believe that by doing this, I won't only be raising crypto gurus, it will be that I'm contributing my quota in making this world a better place.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZ.jpeg

Outline of topics to be covered in the next 5 weeks

Over my experience with the crypto academy, I have noticed that there are low responses when it comes to the assignment that relates to trading analysis and price forecasting using technical analysis. A lot of people do not participate in the homework task due to poor background knowledge of understanding and reading the charts.

Therefore, from my experience as a forex and crypto trader and also from the knowledge I have acquired in the crypto academy, I have designed a beginner's course that will focus on trading analysis and a basic understanding of fundamental and technical analysis. This is an important aspect of investment decision in cryptocurrency which will allow beginners to easily understand and participate in future courses they will encounter in the advanced and intermediate classes.

Week 1:
Introduction to Cryptocurrency

  • The crypto space (Definition, Definition of terms decentralization and blockchain).
  • Cryptocurrency trading (Meaning, Fundamental impact, Technical analysis, Types of trading (Short term and hold strategy)).
  • Exchange platforms (Meaning, selecting an exchange platform).
  • Pros and Cons of trading cryptocurrency.
  • Trading Tools (Platforms (Tradingview), Fundamental sites, and whales).

Week 2:
Introduction to Charts

  • Charts (Definition, types of charts, most used chart (Japanese candlestick))
  • Candlestick anatomy (Open, High, Low, Close and meaning)
  • Candlestick Analysis (Bullish candles and how to identify them, Bearish candles and how to identify them )
  • Candlestick Patterns (Definition, Types of candlesticks patterns (Engulfing bullish/bearish, Doji, Pin bars, etc.)

Week 3:
Market Structure

  • Overview of the Market structure
  • Types of Market conditions (Trending (Bullish trend, Bearish Trend), Ranging, Choppy)
  • Chart patterns (Definitions, types (Triangles(Ascending, Descending, Symmetrical), Double tops and bottoms, Flags)
  • Bullish and Bearish patterns.

Week 4:
Support and Resistance

  • Concept of Support and Resistance
  • How to draw Support and Resistance
  • Concept of Dynamic support and Resistance (Moving Averages and Trendlines )
  • Breakouts and Fakeouts (Tested areas)(Meaning, spotting them)

Week 5:
Risk Management in Cryptocurrency Trading

  • Risk Management (Identifying Risk appetite and how to calculate risk)
  • Stop-loss and Take-profit levels
  • Risk to Reward ratios
  • Leverages and significance.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZ.jpeg

My 3 Best Crypto-related Post (Homework Tasks) in Crypto Academy

I have posted 35 homework tasks in season 2 of Crypto Academy in which I scored a 10/10 rating in all assignments for both professor @yohan2on and @kouba01 and an average of 9 in the rest of the assignment. I have had several posts that have made the top 3 at the end of the week, but I will share the link to my best 3 homework post in the academy.

  1. Steemit Crypto Academy Week 16: Bollinger Bands

  2. Steemit Crypto Academy Week 13: The Scalping Trading Style

  3. Steemit Crypto Academy Week 12: Margin Trading and Crypto Leveraged Tokens Trading

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZ.jpeg

Thank you @steemitblog for this amazing opportunity.

Written by: @reminiscence01

Odili Ebuka Pascal (Nigeria)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I was actually hoping you would apply because looking at your assignments I think we need intelligent professors like you. Wishing you the best of luck. 👍

Thank you @jimah1k for your support.

 3 years ago 

A dedicated fellow indeed, nothing short of what he said about himself. I believe he can pull this off..

Thank you Bro.

 3 years ago 

@reminiscence01
Sir you are good,i started cryptoacademy few weeks ago by following up your work
You are one of the best your arrangements and Break down is nothing to talk about
I wish you the best
My professor in advance
Congratulations
Can't wait to start doing your homework

Thank you @joelmaxwell. I'm glad that my assignment posts have inspired you.

 3 years ago 

Ahead ahead bro
We've got you covered
You're good in crypto and I believe that you will be amongst the chosen

Thank you @ladyofpolicy. I really appreciate your kind response.

 3 years ago 

All I can do is smile
Who else if not you..
I have read most of your homework post of different professor, it really is an amazing work.
It will be great to participate in your lectures as a student.
In Addy Prof @reminiscence01
Best of luck..

Thanks for your support Bro. The goal is to share my experience and knowledge to everyone.

I am proficient in analyzing charts and graphs and I have always shown this in most of the assignments I submitted in the community.

This is true, everyone who goes through your homeworks will clearly see that you are great in technical analysis. I believe you will make a good Steemit crypto professor @reminiscence01.

Thank you @whileponderin. I wish to be given the opportunity to share my knowledge and experience of technical and fundamental analysis with the community.

 3 years ago 

I have been following your assignments posts and was always shocked on your knowledge of the crypto world, indeed you deserve to be a Prof because ur knowledge supersedes that of a student.
And it's true I for example always skip assignments about charts and trading analysis, your course outline will go a long way in helping me out.

Good luck boss

Thank you. The goal is to be experienced in every aspect of Cryptocurrency. Hopefully, we will achieve that.

That is an excellent application from your side, I wish you the best of luck.

Thank you. Your kind response means a lot to me.

 3 years ago 

I wish you success on this broh. You deserve this

Thanks bro. I appreciate your kind response.

 3 years ago 

You are really indeed a perfect person for a position of a crypto professor. Your sense of giving solutions to professors questions tells me that indeed you are fit that job:
I really wish you all the best in your application and hope you are been selected because you will be of great help to the academy

Thank you so much for your kind response. I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56