Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S1W1 - Favorite Blockchain Network by @patience90

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

AddText_05-01-09.32.14.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, it's a great privilege to be part of this contest to talk about my Favorite Blockchain Network.

Well, I've heard about the popular Bitcoin few years ago but I've never given attention to it or any Blockchain Network until I came across Steemit and what really got me excited to sign up was because I was told I would have opportunity to write, learn and also earn. So as someone who loves reading, I didn't hesitate and immediately gave out my information and I'm glad I did.

Tell us about your favorite Blockchain network, its history, and why it's your favorite.

Therefore, that brings me to the question at hand.
My favorite Blockchain network is of course STEEM But before I tell you why it's my favorite, let's hear a brief history about the Blockchain STEEM first.

On 04th July 2016, Dan Larimer and Ned Scott both developed the Blockchain and launched the application. Steemit is a decentralized platform that is different from any other social media platforms.This Blockchain started as a social media platform and the first app to have ever enabled it's users to earn cryptocurrency.
Dan Larimer a holder of degree in computer science invented Bitshare in the year 3013 and moved over to steemit Blockchain three years later.
Ned Scott who was working as business operator in American food importing company, resigned to partner with Dan Larimer.
And Dan Latimer being an entrepreneur who has been in the Blockchain business for long, Larimer and Ned Scott are co-founders of Steemit, Larimer left the company after a year in 2017 after working as CTO.

Why it's my favorite

  • The freedom of expression. It provided freedom for users to express themselves through writing and art and also learn from others while earning.
  • Frowns at plagiarism.The fight against plagiarism on steemit is something I come to love because it has the author who went through much stress to create a content at heart.
  • Making new friends. This Blockchain has introduced all it's users to a new set of friends all over the world who are always ready to help each other.
  • Crypto Academy. Many users who are not conversant with cryptocurrency have the opportunity to learn from different professors on how to trade crypto without being scammed out there easily

Does the network has some earliest shortcomings and how has the network's team taken care of the problem?

Like every other business, Steemit also had shortcomings.
The server had issues with DDoS which led to the short down of the server for upgrading and maintenance where multi authentication was introduced for safety.

What changes do you think would make the network better?

I think creating an app where it can be downloaded to a device will be a welcome idea just like other social media without making the users go through browsers.
This will enable users have shortcuts to their profile easily and also creating more awareness even though some communities have already made it a duty towards that direction in promoting steemit but if only the Blockchain can lunch an ads on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the likes for more awareness, it will be great.

Write about a Project that is built on your favorite Blockchain.

One of the project that is built on steemit is:

  • Steem Power is the engine room that enable a user have control of the happenings on the platform

  • Steem is the currency that a user earns on Steemit which also have change in value like other cryptocurrencies

  • Steemworld.org helps every user to keep track about the transactions about everything on their account which was created as a different website from steemit.

Steem Blockchain is a reliable and capable Blockchain that have come to stay. I have no regrets joining or making it my favorite Blockchain because I have really benefited from it

Achievement1

Screenshot_20220312-150156_2.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow I am glad I have seen some one who loves steem as I do. The Blockchain is so Lovely. And I also love the steemworld project because it's so so magical in action.

You're right.
Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

@patience, it was really nice reading your post. Steem is one of my favorite blockchains. I look forward to reading more of your posts

Thanks for your time

Thanks for this great information about cryptocurrency, I love steemit and I'm glad I am among.

I really wanted to participate in this contest on Blockchain but it was rather unfortunate that I got caught up with my census because it was due and we didn't have light for two days do I missed out on two whole days🥺

Oh so sorry about the experience.
Don't worry, you can join this week and hopefully participate till the end

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79