Applying To Be A Steemit Crypto Academy Professor

It is with great regards that I write to apply for the position of Steemit Crypto Academy Professor. On seeing the post by @steemitblog, I was eager to write my application for the position.


image credit



Experience on Steem, and other blockchains and relevant off-chain experience or qualifications



My name is Adekunle Oluwatobiloba Mercy, known as @oluwatobiloba (my Steemit username). I am an Entrepreneur, Junior Lecturer, and cryptocurrency enthusiast. I have a B.Sc from Oduduwa University Ipetumodu (PMB 5533 Ile-Ife), and an M.Sc in Medical Biochemistry from the prestigious University of Ibadan (UI). I am currently a Junior Lecturer at the Technical University Ibadan where I lecture once a week. I am a small business owner with 5 employees/colleagues which qualifies me as an entrepreneur.

I have been in the cryptocurrency/Blockchain world as far back as 2016 and was a user on the Bitcointalk forum where I learned about new events and learned the technology. I am currently running a Diploma course on Blockchain technology with the National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL).

I joined Steemit in 2017 after seeing a thread on Bitcointalk forum by Smooth about Steemit. I have since been active on this great platform, being a vibrant evangelist of Steemit since my first day.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN69LVLj8Y45YcQ7nkoZg.jpg
An award given to me by @steve1122

I have been a Member of project hope, was a writer in the OCD community and I write technology, cryptocurrency, and non-cryptocurrency post. I trade cryptocurrency both as a day trader and as a swing trader with deep knowledge of Technical Analysis (candlestick identification, trading pattern, use of trend indicators and oscillator indicators), and Fundamental Analysis.



Why I am Suitable To Be A Steemit Crypto Academy Professor



  • Vast Knowledge on Blockchain and Cryptocurrency

Currently, I am undergoing a Diploma course on Blockchain technology with the National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL), I am very versatile with cryptocurrency trading and have been trading cryptocurrency for 2 years now. I have also been a part of several blockchain projects and attended numerous meetups.

  • No Time Factor

Asides from lecturing at the class for 2 hours, once a week, I have the entire week to myself, learning and enjoying cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. With this, I have most of my week to put into the Steemit and the academy.

  • Team Spirit and the Ability to Deliver

I am known to be a team player, @greatness96 and a lot of people I have worked with can testify to this. I also do not delay in delivering result as I believe that delay isn't a good spirit to achieve success while working.



Topics I Will Cover In A Sample 5 week Course Suitable For Newcomers To The Crypto World



  • Week 1 Course
  • Topic:
    Blockchain Technology
  • Sub Topics:
    What is Blockchain Technology
    Centralization Versus Decentralization
    Tiers of Blockchain Technology
    Types of Blockchain
  • Week 2 Course
  • Topic:
    Introduction to Cryptography
  • Sub Topics:
    Encryption and Decryption
    Hashes
    Digital Signatures
    Private Keys
    Secure Hash Algorithm (SHAs)
  • Week 3 Course
  • Topic:
    Blockchain Consensus
  • Sub Topics:
    Proof of Work
    Proof of Stake
    Delegated Proof of Stake
    Proof of Elapsed Time
    Deposit-Based Consensus
    Proof of Importance
    Federated Consensus and Federated Byzantine Consensus
    Proof of Burn
Week 4 Course
  • Topic:
    Bitcoin
  • Sub Topics:
    Brief History on Bitcoin
    Keys and Addresses
    Bitcoin Currency Units
    Base58Check encoding
    Vanity Addresses
    Bitcoin Mining
    Bitcoin Transaction
    Unspent transaction Output (UTXO)
  • Week 5 Course
  • Topic:
    Blockchain Wallet
  • Sub Topics:
    Type of Wallet
    Non-Deterministic Wallet
    Deterministic Wallet
    Hierarchical Deterministic Wallet
    Brain Wallet
    Paper Wallet
    Hardware Wallet
    Online Wallet
    Mobile Wallet


Links To Three crypto related posts (Crypto Academy homework)




I believe I am the best person for the position and I expect a considerable response.

Yours Oluwatobiloba Adekunle
@oluwatobiloba

Sort:  

Great to see you apply. I'm confident that if appointed, you will do alert in impacting knowledge in the students, considering your wealth of knowledge.

Good luck, dear.

Thanks buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56