Crypto Academy Week 13 - Homework Post for Professor @yousafharoonkhan

INTRODUCTION

image.png
Image source

Hello my wonderful friends and fellow steemians, welcome to my homework task for @yousafharoonkhan. It about centralized and steemit decentralized social media platforms. Please follow through as I give attention to the questions raised in the tasks.

Question no 1 :

Write the definition of Decentralized and Centralized Social Media Platforms in your own words.

Decentralized social media platform is a platform that gives the users the authority to control their accounts on their own. There is no central or focal point where all accounts are linked but it is dependent on the users. No control whatsoever from any central point. A topical example of decentralized social media platform is steemit.

Centralized social media platform is the direct opposite of decentralized social media platform. It is a platform that have a focal or central control point. Every user must be connected to that central point to operate. No one is allowed to do things independently but one must rely on the control unit for any activity you want to carry out. A typical example of a centralized social media platform is Facebook, twitter, Instagram and others. The user can wake up one day and block accounts of it's users because it is in their power to do so.

Explain in your own words the difference between decentralization and centralization Social Media Platforms

S/No.Centralized Social media platformDecentralized social media platform
1Have a central control pointEnryone controls his account
2your account can be blocked without your noticeno one can block your account
3every user is connected to a central locationeveryone is independent
4your activity is regulatedyour activity is not regulated

Question no 2 :

Which One is The Future of Social media ? Decentralized or centralized Social media.

When it comes to social media, people wants to socialize without being controlled or monitored, hence, any of such platform which gives users such access is sure to have continuity. Therefore, I see decentralized social media platforms standing tests of time than Centralized Social media platforms

Series of laws and regulations can be boring and people soon become uninterested in Centralized Social media platforms than in decentralized social media platforms where such laws and regulations does not exist.

Users can be denied access to their accounts without reason in centralized social media platform where as that is not the case in decentralized social media platform and therefore, I envision users abandoning Centralized Social media platforms in the future

Centralized Social media platforms can easily be hacked and when it does, all activities and accounts are attacked. But that is not the case in decentralized social media platforms because all accounts are not linked to a Centralized location.

Businesses are to have a going concern in mind. This means that they desire to keep being in existence but because Centralized Social media platforms are regulated and sometimes by the government of the day, businesses have slim chances of survival with the close monitoring and stringent requirements.

Decentralized social media platform allows businesses to run independence of any stringent rules or even government interference. This, they have greater chances of being a going concern.

It is through that Centralized Social media platforms will continue to run side by side with decentralized social media platform, but I foresee decentralized social media platforms gaining upper hand in the future than Centralized Social media platforms.

Question no 3 :

How steemit decentralization social media is best than Twitter and Facebook.(answer must be written in own words)

Steemit decentralized social media is better than twitter and Facebook in the following ways

  • Steemit rewards its users for creating original contents whereas such is not the case in Facebook and Twitter

  • Steemit runs a decentralized platform where users have full control of their accounts but such is not the case with Facebook and Twitter where all accounts are Centralized

  • Users account can be blocked without prior notice in Facebook and Twitter but such is not the case in steemit.

  • Steemit allows users to showcase what is in there brain and this have resulted in varieties of contents whereas in twitter and Facebook, you can see the same write up being forwarded and re forwarded several times that there is no variety. And this can be annoying and boring.

Question no 4 :

What do you say? How do Steemit social media change the lives of millions of its users?

To say that steemit social media platform is not charging the lives of millions of it's users will amount to blatant lie. The reason is because a lot of lives have been changed and touched for the better including I myself and even you the reader unless you are not in steemit and I will say that you are not doing yourself any good for not joining.

In positive ways, steemit have changed my life and that of millions who are actively creating contents or even curating posts. For one thing, original contents are rewarded and human being tends to bring out his or her best when he or she sees that his efforts are rewarded.

Steemit have also changed the lives of its users through various activities which allows one to learn. Take me for instance, before joining steemit, I am always afraid that I will surely lag behind when it comes to cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. It sounded to me as if I can not be able to understand it at all. But today, even though I have not known it all, I am better off than when I had not joined and with the advent of steemitcryptoacademy, the sky is just my stepping starting point in my knowledge of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

Steemit have turned millions of people into bloggers. Take I for instance, I was always afraid when I signed up newly that I can not be able to write and post. I was initially feeling inadequate and unqualified to belong to steemit. But the encouragement I regularly received from my mentor, @focusnow kept me pushing up till now and I can say that I am currently not afraid of making posts unless I am not in the mood. I find joy in creating contents now.

The earnings in steemit have been able to help most families to have a glimpse of life when they were thinking that they can not survive due to harsh economic situation of the world. To make ends meet in this system is very hard. Even those who were gainfully employed are not finding it funny but steemit have really been a source of solace to millions of families and I my family is included.

Do you know that even those who are not signed up in steemit are also benefited? Yes, with a lot of charity giving via contests like the one that is hosted by @steemwomensclub community that is captioned touching lives through giving, and a host of others, millions of lives are touched in a positive ways. Some posts are made to assign some percentage of their earnings to charity and this is quite commendable.

Question no 5 :
How can we make money with Steemit's decentralized social media.

Money is made by creating contents in which case the creator or author receive an author rewards it can also be made be curating posts in which case the curator receives curation reward. But how are they done?

Author rewards are awarded when a content creator creates an original contents which adds value to the system. But most users do not have contents to create or can not be able to think out content topics or can not even be able to expand the topic they have in mind. I was in constant fear of this and most people that you want to sign up will always ask you how you can get what to write about. I once told someone about @steemitfoods community where she can create contents about the foods she prepares and she asked me what of if she created content about all she knows about food, what else will she create? I smiled and then started telling her more about steemit. what?

Steemit is made up of different communities which one is free to belong to. And these communities host contests from time to time thereby ensuring that there will always be content topics to write on.

Some contests are daily like the lid reporting which is a daily contest and one earns daily. Touching lives through giving by @steemwomensclub community is also a daily contest. So in a nutshell, ideas can never be lacking in steemit. How can I forget thediarygame season 3 which is unending? It is amazing and a lot of newbies are starting with it and earning daily. I personally started with thediarygame season 2 and I was consistent with it. Steemit is booming with what to write about unless one is the lazy type.

I have personally made money in steemit and still making because I didn't intend to be inactive soon. I make my own money by creating contents without let up. Consistency and resilience have helped me to continue. The reason is because we all know that votes are not guaranteed. No one is owing me anything but I only receive rewards for being consistent. Some people just give up easily when they don't receive votes for 2 or 3 contents they create. But I don't do that. And steemit have always come back to me to reward my consistency. Most times the pages of some people that have stopped posting are visited for rewards but no active posts and no where to drop the votes. It pays to remain active and keep improving yourself. I am a living witness to this truth.

Curation reward is another earning that one can get in steemit. This is gotten from voting for original contents or for being among those that curated post with your account. But to receive such reward, one must have steempower power in his or her wallet. You can accumulate steempower easily by powering up your posts to 100%. You can also not withdraw all your earnings when they drop by powering it up to steempower thereby increasing your earnings. You can as well use your fiat currency to buy steem from the market and take to your steemit wallet where you can power them up and increase your earnings. Do you know that you can even participate in the #spud4steem contest? What is it?

Well, it is simply a monthly Contest that is done every first of each month. It is very simple, just power up your liquid steem to steem power on that day, that is all that is needed. I once participated in October last year and won 4th place and I was given a delegation which I used in voting posts and this drastically increased my earnings. The last one that was held on 1st of may 2021, it was @campusconectng that won 1st place and was given a whooping 10000 steem power delegation to use for 3 weeks. Do you know how much earnings that community will make within that period? It will be massive. Why not give it a trial and win.

Another way to earn is by opening a community and running projects that will benefit both you and your members. It is very lucrative.

Question no 6 :

How to create communities on Steemit social media.

I am going to do a practice section on how to create a community. Although I have not created one before but with the lecture given by professor @yousafharoonkhan I think I have learned it but let me show it below.

Step 1. Click on the boldly written green steemit below your address bar in your steemit page as in the screenshot below
Screenshot_20210511-055446.png

Step 2. Click on all posts box

Screenshot_20210511-055514.png

Step 3. Click on explore communities

Screenshot_20210511-055535.png

Step 4. Click on create a community

Screenshot_20210511-055558.png

Then proceed to type in the name of the community and a little write up about the purpose of the community and then click next.

Screenshot_20210511-055732.png

Step 5. At this stage, you will be asked to save your community name and password before you proceed. Check the box if you have done that. Then you will be required to pay just 3 steem

Screenshot_20210511-060123.png

Step 6. Click ok if you are ready to own a community and to pay the 3 steem.

Screenshot_20210511-060142.png

Congratulations you are now a community owner. Very simple steps, isn't it?. But be ready to be self sacrificing not a greedy and selfish fellow who wants to accumulate earnings and run away. Remember that community does not just belong to you. Members are also to benefit because it is their activities that made you a community. So if you are reaching out to own a community, remember your members and always make them happy by rewarding them.

CONCLUSION

I have been able to explain decentralized and Centralized Social media platform, I have shown the differences between them.

I told us about the future of Centralized and decentralized social media platforms and we learned that both of them will continue but decentralized will have upper hand.

I went further to tell us about how steemit is better than twitter and Facebook and how steemit is changing the lives of millions of it's users.

Additionally I told us how we can earn in steemit and how to create a community in steemit.

I am grateful to my able professor for taking time to explain these points nicely and that have helped me to do this homework task without much stress.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for joining The Steemit Crypto Academy Courses Season 2 Week5 and participated in the Homework Task.

  • you explained very well all question
  • connect kids community best idea
  • look fine homework

thank you very much for taking interest in this class

Grade : 8

Thank you so much sir for your judgement.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 84 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83