Steemit Crypto Academy | Season 2: Week7-- Liquidity Mining (Tron- Sun.io) by @josegonzalito

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

CryptoAcademy Week 13.png

Good evening friends of this community, this time I share with you my participation and fulfillment of the task corresponding to week 7 of the second season of the CryptoAcademy with professor @sapwood.

This week the class has been very interesting, because I have learned to use our Tron cryptocurrencies, which I have been accumulating as a reward in my steemity wallet to use them to generate some other type of profit.

In particular we talk about liquidity mining and how to do it through the Sun.io platform

Without further ado I will begin to answer each of the activities corresponding to the task.

  • How do I connect my TronLink Wallet to Sun.io?

The procedure is quite simple, initially we should have downloaded our Tronlink wallet in our browser and have logged into it. Later we proceed to click on the link "Connect to Wallet".

Sun1.png

Connect to my Wallet.

sun2.png

Connect to my Wallet.

Sun4.png

My Wallet already connected.

  • What are the different liquidity mining pools? Which one offers the highest APY? How many different rewards do I get by staking LP token?

At the time of carrying out this task, there were 9 different types of pools where we could perform liquidity mining.

Liquidity Pool% APY
USDT- TRX LP4.87%
USDJ- TRX LP6.51%
TUSD- TRX LP20.64%
SUN- TRX LP34.35%
WBTT- TRX LP6.56%
JST- TRX LP6.12%
BTC- TRX LP6.21%
ETH- TRX LP4.21%
WIN- TRX LP8.34%

Sunliqui1.png

Sunliqui2.png

Sunliqui3.png

The pool that offers the highest APY is SUN - TRX LP 34.35%.

There are 5 different types of rewards:

sun3.png

  • How do I obtain LP Token by adding liquidity in Justswap? What is the quantity(Explore through your wallet/Tronscan)?

To obtain liquidity, I must first of all make sure that I have availability of each of the currencies of the pair in which I want liquidity.


JustSwap.png
We click on the button POOL and then add liquidity.

Later we proceed to select the pair where we want to add liquidity.

In my case, I chose the TRX / USDT pair.

Sun5-01.png

Sun6.png

Sun7.png

Sun8.png

  • How do I stake LP Token to earn five different tokens on Sun.io?

On the Sun.io page we select which pool we want to stake in

Sun9.png

I place the amount according to my available balance.

sun11.png

sun13.png

The amount of tokens that I will receive as a reward.

  • Which reward(out of five different rewards) can be withdrawn at any time? How do claim that?


sun13.png
Here are the 6 different tokens that I will receive as a reward.

The token that I can withdraw at any time will be SUN. And just click on Claim and confirm the request.

sun14.png

  • What is the schedule of unlocking the mining rewards

The mining period is 6 months in 24-week periods. Each week will be collected accumulating the rewards corresponding to each token.

Only 33% of the token SUN can be withdrawn immediately when I want to.


sun13-01.png

Include the real example of your interaction with Justswap and Sun.io as required in this task? Indicate how a "stake"(in Sun.io) function consumes different "Energy & Bandwidth" than "obtaining LP token" (in Justswap)?

TronScan1.png

Power consumption and bandwidth of the Transaction to add liquidity at Sun.io.

For some reason that I do not know and cannot determine, I cannot see the last transactions made in my account, nor on the tronscan.io page can I see the Stake operation that I performed in Sun.io.

Therefore I cannot make the comparison of energy consumption and bandwidth between adding liquidity operation in JustSwap and doing Stake in Sun.io.

JustSwap2.png

TronScan2.png

In the Tronscan.io Trading History I can't see the stake operation I performed on Sun.io.

  • How do I unstake LP token and claim mining rewards(Sun.io)

We click on MAX or place the amount we want to withdraw in the respective box.

Then we proceed to confirm in the button claim & unstake

Unstaking.png

Unstaking2.png

Separador intermedio.png

Thank you very much to professor @sapwood for such an interesting class and with this work, I hope I have covered all the task that was ordered for the fulfillment of it.


Separador final.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Prof. @sapwood When I installed the extension in the browser of the TronLink application there was no way I could use the address of my Steem Tron integrated wallet. The same application led me to create a new one, which I thought was normal.

If you allow me, I can share the account address here, which I used.

TKYN9prQhoyYLsMMATH9MxWDruLxfc9rBx

I hope you can still evaluate my work.

Thank you very much for your attention.

Yes, yes there is no issue at all, but in such a case we expect the participant to write the wallet address used at the beginning of the post, so that it becomes easy for us to verify.

Thank you.

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69