Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W3 - The Wallets by @growwithmesteemCreated with Sketch.


Capture 2022-08-03 14.11.09.jpg
Image Edited by @growwithme with PicsArt


Starter


First time I am participating in one of Steem Engagement Challenges, through #Steemitcryptoacademy. This contest got my attention as a crypto user. The theme of contest is Wallets , and I am user of some wallets of crypto. I want to invite @steemdoctor1, @malikusman1, and @faran-nabeel in my participation post. I wish to see them participating in this contest.

What Are Wallets


What are wallets? Why do you think wallets are important? Let's talk about it.


The word Wallets use to describe a case, which holds our personal items such as important papers, currency, ID card and Credit Cards. When we talk about wallets on any crypto currency platform it's mean to the wallet which is carrying our crypto assets. Digital wallets are also known as E-Wallets.
Why wallets are Important
Digital wallets securely stores our crypto assets and information. Due to these wallets we don't need to use physical wallets, for currency. It is secure and safe on our E-Wallets. Nowadays we can easily withdraw and get cash for our crypto assets at any time. Because many of E-Wallets support our local banks and local wallet applications as well. (Such as Easypaisa and Jazz cash) in Pakistan. For Cryptocurrency Holder this is very important to have E-Wallets. The Digital Wallets are the first step to enter in Decentralized finance world. These wallets are very important to securely save our crypto assets, but for this purpose we have to select and choose a very secure wallet for our use. There are lot of scams happened in this Digital Wallets category. This is very important that we check ratings by real users, on a wallet and then use it, after solving our every issue and tention.

images (14).jpeg
Source


My Wallets


Which wallets do you own? Why did you choose those wallets? Talk about your experience, show screenshots of your wallets.


I believe whatever the scam is, doesn't matter to me. Because First, I hold my crypto currency on very strong and secure wallets and exchange, second I don't have enough assets to be tensed about it. Very first I want to share my Steemitwallet Which is growing now day by day.

IMG_20220803_150756.jpg

My Wallet Screenshot

This is the wallet, given to me by steemit platform for my account. To save my assets, and payouts in it. (Brain:"As everyone know this, then why I am sharing this." Me:"I will share because I am participating in the contest where they asked me to share information about your wallets.")

Second I want to share my binance wallet with you.
Binance is an exchange, buying selling crypto website and do support most of the currencies. As binance is also very known website in the field of E-Wallets. But binance is not just a wallet it is a trading website first. As steemit gives us a platform to publish, vote, comment and share as well as steemit gives us a wallet. Same in binance, binance gives us opportunity to trade crypto currencies and to save assets it gives us wallets for every cryptocurrency (listed in binance).

IMG_20220803_151840.jpg

Snapshot of My Binance Wallet (Spot Section)

Why I use Binance
I use Binance because it is very well known and famous trading website first, as well as it is very secure and safe website for a trader. I hold many of coins in binance rather than any other wallets. Additional binance is now providing it's user's a p2p section where I easily sell and buy currencies directly from my Easypaisa account. It is very easy for me when I want to withdraw some, I use p2p option and select best deal for me and then sell my dollars of my need.

Coinbase

IMG_20220803_152624.jpg

Snapshot of My Coinbase Wallet (Assets Section)

In very start when I was a small fish in crypto world, I used Coinbase wallet, it was secured and it also satisfied me. So I use often Coinbase when to hold crypto. Nowadays it is also providing us to trade crypto currencies. But in Pakistan many of it's features are unavailable. So I am disappointed to trade on Coinbase, but I will use my wallet to hold send or transfer crypto assets. After all it is one of my wallets.
When the Coinbase starts providing all of features enabled in Pakistan area I will become a regular user of it, maybe.


Little Bit About My Crypto Journey


Have you suffered any theft in any of your wallets? Tell us about your experience, what do you do to protect your cryptocurrencies?

My crypto Journey started in January 2021, on Binance. I started trading with currencies, such as FTM, Steem, TRX, ANKR, VET, DOGE etc. At the time of Elon Musk's Tweet, I had having 7 thousand DOGE coin and suddenly my account value became much more high from the previous value. I can't remember that lucky time. And now so I am small trader, I do trade with crypto currency on Binance. Alhamdulillah I have not suffered any theft. I do protect my crypto Assets by protecting of my Binance wallet. Because all of my crypto Assets exists on binance. I have finger print security enabled in binance as well as Google Authenticator security. Every 3 or 2 days I have to login on my account and this is the greatest safety for my account and crypto assets.

I don't know about hot and cold wallets. This is new to me I will try to get myself in these wallets.


Post idea came from
1 and 2.
This is the point where I want to leave, the post needs an end.

png_20220724_182839_0000.png

100% POWERUP

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I use Binance because it is very well known and famous trading website first, as well as it is very secure and safe website for a trader.

Binance wallet is a very good and reliable wallet to use. Sometimes it’s just best to use the most popular wallets that have low risks.

Discussed about wallet in a very nice way. The discussion is very good for me, thank you very much.

I think the best wallet is that, which has zero transition fee. Binance wallet is good but steemit wallet has a fee so I like steemit wallet, but there is a problem it can only have steem, sbd. Maybe in future steemit will launch multi coin wallet.

You have made a great explanation about the crypto wallets and their importance in the cryptocurrency world. It is right that the Crypto wallets are used for the storage of Crypto assets.

For more privacy and security and of course for the long term holdings the cold wallets are being used.

Thanks a lot for sharing with us and wishing you a very good luck.

I am thankful for your kind support on my article, but I am sad to inform you that my post didn't compiled with all rules of contest, so I am disqualified. Again a big thank you.
But I got myself in club5050 this is huge for me, for now lm

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It's good to read your post today. You explained the wallets well, I also use 2-FA to secure my wallet on Binance. I prefer hot wallets because they are software type that can be carried around and use them anytime.

Nice post dear,steemit wallet is a very good example of wallet as you defined wallet as a brief flat surface used to store our items.

Binance wallet is really good as it is recognized and used by many people around the world and I will like to use them.

 2 years ago 

There are lot of scams happened in this Digital Wallets category. This is very important that we check ratings by real users

To choose a particular wallet to store your assets, you need to do a background check to verify it’s founders, security protocol and other necessary information.

But in Pakistan many of it's features are unavailable. So I am disappointed to trade on Coinbase,

Eei this is serious, I never knew certain features are unavailable in order parts of the world. How is that even possible, can you please enlighten me?

At the time of Elon Musk's Tweet, I had having 7 thousand DOGE coin and suddenly my account value became much more high

This Elon Musk tweet about being doge father has made investor to purchase DogeCoin. Whales have a lot of influence in the crypto market.

Please find time to visit my post as well. Good luck..!!

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@sadiqxylo/steemit-crypto-academy-contest-s3w3-the-wallets-by-sadiqxylo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55