Application (crypto professor) at steemit crypto academy by @fombae

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

fombae.png

My Experience on Steem,

It has been a great moment for me on the steemit platform so far. An opportunity like this is a privilege for me to apply for the role of steemit Crypto Professor. I'm called Fomba Amah and known on the steemit platform as @fombea. I'm a Cameroonian and so far the only Cameroonian who has endeavored to do at least two homework tasks for the past weeks. I'm a web developer by profession, and I have good coding knowledge in PHP.

I knew about the crypto ecosystem in 2014 when I came across this website freebitco. That how I had my first few coins and started reading about BTC. With this knowledge, I knew it was possible to stay in the comfort of your home and earn coins. I came across the Steemit platform in 2016, but miss out to register on the platform. It was in Mid 2020, that I registered and joined the steemit platform. As a fast learner, I have been able to learn much about the platform. For example, how to navigate the platform, transfers, how to manage blockchain password. I have understood much about the steem blockchain in the past months.

With the launch of the Steem Crypto Academy community, it was an opened opportunity for me to enforce my research on blockchain technology. I followed all the weekly courses and endeavored to do homework tasks for some of the courses. This has boosted my knowledge, giving the many corrections I came across whenever my homework was review.

Why I'm a perfect fit for the Steemit Crypto professor role?

During the past weeks, I have been able to learn more than I thought I knew. Most Cameroonian steemians are scare to acquired knowledge on crypto. I will want to use this opportunity while sharing what I know to encourage them. Having a professor from Cameroon will give the mindset of trying to learn what it all about. With free time available, I will be able to prepare and review homework tasks on time.

My achievements on Steem

I have completed my achievement tasks and active steemians in the Cameroon community. I have been able to help newbies on their way around the steemit platform.

Topics for the first five weeks

WEEK 1

What is Cryptocurrency?
How many cryptocurrencies are there?
Advantages and disadvantages
Are cryptocurrencies legal?

WEEK 2

What is Cryptocurrency? Part 2
What Can You Buy With Cryptocurrency?
Things to know before investing in Cryptocurrency?
Should I invest in Cryptocurrency?

WEEK 3

Penny Cryptocurrencies?
How to Select The Best Penny Cryptocurrencies?
How to Buy Penny Cryptocurrencies?

WEEK 4

Cryptocurrency Scam.
Types of Cryptocurrency Scam.
Ways to avoid Cryptocurrency Scam

WEEK 5

List of cryptocurrencies

  • Symbol, founder, Release date

Links to my Crypto-related Posts on Steem

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@fombae/crypto-academy-week-5-homework-post-for-besticofinder
https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@fombae/crypto-academy-week-5-homework-post-for-yohan2on
https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@fombae/crypto-academy-week-3-homework-post-for-gbenga

Will be very grateful if the opportunity is graded to me.
Special thanks to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemitblog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73