You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC S18-W3 || Psychology and Market Cycle

in SteemitCryptoAcademylast month

It was very intersting to go through your write up. I could fairly connect with it. Here are my reflections on few points:

Investing in cryptocurrency can be rollercoaster ride with emotions like fear greed hope and euphoria driving our decisions.

You are right, investing in cryptocurrencies can indeed be very emotional. It’s true that these strong feelings, like fear and greed, can really influence our decisions. Understanding this rollercoaster can help us stay more grounded.

I hold onto my investments avoiding the reality of the situation. I am reluctant to sell because I don’t want to accept the loss.

I think you’re correct; many people don't want to sell at a loss because it’s hard to admit they made a bad decision. In my opinion, it's very human to hope the prices will go back up, but sometimes this can lead to bigger losses.

By understanding these emotional stages I can better recognize my biases and adjust my investment strategies.

You are absolutely right. In my opinion, knowing how our emotions affect our investing helps us make smarter choices. This understanding lets us change our strategies to avoid making decisions based on feelings alone.

The 'buy red and sell green' strategy can be profitable but its not easy. It requires staying calm during market drops being patient during recoveries and sticking to your plan even when emotions are high.

Alright, I think you’ve nailed it here. The "buy red and sell green" strategy sounds great in theory, but in practice, it’s tough. In my opinion, it demands a lot of discipline to stay calm and patient, especially when everyone else is panicking or getting excited.

Thanks

Sort:  

wawo rhank you so much for such a detailed comment and feedback

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 5%



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42