You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W1 - The Metaverse by @patjewell

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Snow Crash” in 1982 about a 3D virtual world and he called it Metaverse.

Actually the virtual world that author talks about is because of compulsion as the world outside is mentioned as being dystopic. Metaverse however seems to have come into being with optimistic objectives contrary to novel.

At this stage I am not sure if the scale is tipping to the Pros or the Cons.
Do you know?

I have seen mixed response of people on it .

Thanks for sharing such an informative and detailed post with us.

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you for engaging with my post.
I think sometimes it is best to just.. go with the flow (•ิ‿•ิ)
That is for sure how I feel about the world of crypto.. I don't understand all of it but I go with the flow.
If only I had this attitude when Bitcoin was launched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13