Steemit Crypto Academy - My Application as a Steemit Crypto Professor

image.png
Source

I'm really excited to be writing this application as my submission for the steemit crypto academy professor. I have been on steem for about 4 years now and I have to say, it has been an incredible journey so far. With great enthusiasm, I am writing this as my application for the steemit crypto academy professor. From France and I am a passionate writer and I love the art of writing and digital content creation. I strongly believe that I can accomplish the set goals of steemit crypto academy.

My Experience

I became part of the cryptocurrency space back in 2016 when I came across bitcoin… I created my first bitcoin wallet late in 2016 and made my first bitcoin transaction at that time. My enthusiasm led me to discover other blockchain projects like ethereum, litecoin etc. I joined steemit in 2017 after I came across it and it was the discovery that changed everything for me and made me become even more interested in cryptocurrency. As at that time, steemit was the only real blockchain powered social media platform that rewards users for creating contents. For me, that was something new and from there, my knowledge and passion for cryptocurrency skyrocketed.

From 2016 till now, I have continued to learn every day, learn new things and try to expand my knowledge on blockchain and cryptocurrency topics. I can say that so far, I have learnt a lot and gained some valuable knowledge when it comes to blockchain and cryptocurrency. I have studied and researched quite a number of other cryptocurrency projects, with clear understanding of proof of stake blockchain projects. Up till this moment, I have continued to trade and invest in cryptocurrency projects with great potentials. I have been involved with a host of other blockchain social media platforms and currently a curator of the sport community on blurt. I enjoy reading contents, so being a curator has helped me a lot to continue reading and curating contents and also greatly improve my knowledge on different topics.

Why I am Suitable to Be a Professor of Steemit Crypto Academy

My love and passion for content creation - I love writing and I have passion for content creation. One of the main aims of the steemit crypto academy is to educate and add value to the community through crypto related contents. For me, this is great because content creation is what I love and have passion for. I have been creating contents for quite a long time now, so for me, this comes natural when it comes to content creation.

Dedication - I’m fully dedicated to my work and I always try to do my best and to get the most done at any point in time.

My experience and knowledge - I started my crypto journey back in 2016 and I have gained a lot of valuable knowledge since then. I have learnt a lot and have continued to learn and expand my knowledge on blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Effectiveness - I love to be effective in whatever I’m involved in. Effectiveness is key in order to achieve the required goals.

Open to learning - I love to read and learn new things… this helps me improve my knowledge on different topics and also to become better.

Outline of topics in a sample 5 week course

Week 1

  • Cryptocurrency and what it is all about
  • What are the benefits and advantages of cryptocurrency over traditional fiat currency?
  • Explaining some of the current drawbacks of cryptocurrency

Week 2

  • Blockchain technology and its effect in various sectors
  • Different sectors that would benefit from blockchain technology and cryptocurrency

Week 3

  • Decentralized Finance (DeFi) and what it is all about
  • Benefits of DeFi
  • Pros and Cons of DeFi
  • What is a Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Wallet?
  • Examples of DeFi wallets
  • Characteristics of a DeFi wallet

Week 4

  • Cryptocurrency market capitalization and what it is all about
  • Different types of cryptocurrency market capitalization
  • The importance of market capitalization in cryptocurrency investment

Week 5

  • Decentralized exchange and what it is all about
  • Benefits of decentralized exchange
  • How decentralized exchanges differ from centralized crypto exchanges
  • Impact of decentralized exchanges on the cryptocurrency market

Links to three crypto related posts published on Steem

Myetherwallet, what it is all about and how to make use of myetherwallet

Different decentralized finance DAapps

Crypto Assets Market Capitalization in Cryptocurrency

Thank you

Cc:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52