Steemit Crypto Academy Week 7 Task: Money Management & Portfolio Management: lecture by @stream4u

Greetings to you all.

According to this week 7 Money Management & Portfolio Management lecture by @stream4u, I will be dealing with my task below.

Discussed Money Management.

Knowledge is power. Money management is just a simple procedure of how to maintain and manage a small or huge amount of money on our investments in such a way that it will be sufficient and well utilized for the purpose of making a profit.

The crypto world is growing large, and different people are diving into it, as well as different investors all over the world. But today, many hearts were filled with regret because they rushed into a crypto investment without the knowledge of how to go by things, and this made them invest all their capital on one asset, which eventually failed, and they ran into loss beyond imagination.

An Adage says, "do not cast all your eggs in one basket," and this is where the purpose of money management comes in: To divide our capital which we have decided to use for investment into 3 or 4, then we will start to do analysis and research on which of the assets to invest on instead of investing on assets that grabs our likeness. Why? Because assets that capture our likeness might not have potential and might be a bad Investment at that particular time.

Future plan on your Money Management.

It will be a waste of time and effort if, after all I have gained and learned from the lecture on money management, I still failed to practice them.

Therefore, I have planned to separate from my income a certain amount as capital which will be used for my investment (both online investments and offline investments)

I will divide my capital into 5 parts. 3 parts will be mainly fixed for my online investments and buying of crypto assets, while the other 2 will be meant for my offline investments

I have planned to create more time for study, analysis, and research on assets that are of potential, which I will invest parts of my divided capital on.

Discussed Portfolio Management; if you have an investment and if it is okay with you, then show portfolio and explore it briefly.

Portfolio management is the list of assets, from 3 to 4 assets which we have acquired after doing our study, research, analysis, and also considering money management.

Our portfolio might be in our account on exchange sites (Coingecko.com, coinmarketcap.com, e.t.c), or Crypto wallets (Trust wallet, coinomi wallet, imtoken wallet, etc.)

Screenshot_20210325-190700_1.png

This is part of my investments in Trust wallet.

As you can see from the above image, I have some assets in my portfolio.
Though presently there is a general down trend of coin, but they have been a better investments.
I bought BNB when 1 BNB was $130 and now despite the down trend, it is still at $234/BNB.
I acquired Tron with my Steem through steemscan.com, one of the projects on steem platform. 1 tron was $0.03 when I bought them and now at $0.55. Not all my investments brought me profit, but because I didn't cast all my capital on one assets, some of them are still worth my investment and paying off.

Future plan on your Portfolio Management.

As time goes on, with the knowledge of money management, I would like to adjust my mode of investment. I would carry out analysis and study some penny cryptocurrency that has potential, and then I would invest part of my capital which I have decided to use for online assets. Hold on to my investments while I monitor closely.

Since I won't be investing all my capital on one asset, I will be watchful to know when to sell any of the assets, when to buy again or when to invest in another asset.

When was the last investment failed, and Why? (those who have experienced this can provide views.)

Screenshot_20210325-094117_1.png

The last investment that I can consider failed is the JuLD coin, which I bought a few weeks ago. I was unable to buy it earlier when it was recommended; later, I realized it was mooning, and without any further research, I opt-in, and I bought $10 worth of JuLD (23.1JuLD). The value went higher a bit a few days after I bought it, and since then, it has been coming down. My $10 worth investment now sits around $4. Meaning that at the time of this post, I am at a loss of over 50% of my capital.

Conclusion

The importance of money management cannot be over-emphasized.

We need to have an understanding of how to maintain our capital and how to go by each of our investments. We need to do proper study, research, and analysis so that we can know when to buy, sell or hold out assets. Knowledge is power.

In the crypto world, do not assume, do not rush. Always take your time, and do your own research. Manage your capital and utilize it well; that is when profit can be guaranteed

Sort:  

Hi @benie111

Thank you for joining Steemit Crypto Academy and participated in the Homework Task 7.

Review Visit Level
Task Remark
Comment
Guidance, Feedback, Suggestions
Grade
Verification (Done, Hold)
First
Completed
Explained Well.
Looks fine.
8
Done

Your Homework task 7 verification has been done by @Stream4u, hope you have enjoyed and learned something new in the 7th course.

Thank You.
@stream4u
Crypto Professors : Steemit Crypto Academy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87