Introduction to Blockchain Technology by professor @yohan2on || The Steem Project

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

BLOCKCHAIN PROJECT_ STEEM.png
Source of the picture (edited on Canva)

Hello, dear community on this sunny Saturday morning here in Mendoza, Argentina. I'm glad to share my second task in the context of the The Steemit Crypto Academy.

My post today is to respond to the activity proposed by professor @yohan2on: Introduction to Blockchain Technology | Topic 1.

As I mentioned before, this is very new for me, and despite I'd like to know about other blockchain projects, I'll choose Steem for this task. I believe that I've learned a lot about it, but I don't manage it, so... I'd like to analyze it a little bit more, in order to understand better this blockchain, and because simply I love #steemit, I share content here, I curate, I'm a country representative from Argentina, and it's a matter of responsibility to step by step, become a pro in this topic.


So...

Homework:

Task Qn. Write about at least one unique project that is powered by blockchain technology. You may write about Steem, Decenternet, or any other blockchain project of your choice. Here is a list of blockchain companies you may also want to write about.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Steem: a project powered by blockchain technology

Blockchain

To begin, for those who haven't read the post written by the professor: Introduction to Blockchain Technology | Topic 1

He said this:

Blockchain Technology is simply a distributed ledger of data, arranged in form of blocks and secured with cryptography. This has worked successfully with the Bitcoin network. (@yohan2on)

I read a little bit more from the site he shared Builtin, and a blockchain it's exactly that, but it's a space transparent, wherein you can enjoy a huge diminution of fraud and risk. It's formed by three parts: blocks, nodes, and miners. The blocks, if I'm understanding well... are the data, I mean, the code; and miners are those who create those blocks.


Steem Project

gggg.png
Screenshot from the steem project white paper

I don't know other blockchain projects yet, but about Stem, I think it's a great idea. We often use so many social media to share content just for fun, and this project it's about a big community that connects the entire world with the goal of creating content on different topics and be able to obtain a reward for that.

At least in my country, Argentina, the idea of something like this is so great, that people don't believe that it's true. I've been talking to friends, and they think that I had to invest money to be here.

This project motivates us to create good content, but also build a network between us, by communities, contest, and the responsibility and commitment of commenting and voting other users posts. By doing this, we are seeing, and that gives us the chance to ear cryptocurrencies for our content.

Why is this profit so important?

BLOCKCHAIN PROJECT_ STEEM (1).png
Source of the picture

Individual scale

We are humans, and on one hand, we have the certainty that individualism is very often with us, and in the other hand we have the economical situation of Developing countries, as I can mention almost the entire Latin American territory, where our official coin loses power day by day, and to have the chance to win this crypto allows us to improve our ways of lives.

Colective scale

If we have the possibility of saving Steem Power (SP), wherein we have Steem, that will give this criptocurrency more power, so it will be more competitive, more expensive if we compare it with USD, and in the end, all of us will be winning. Because our rewards will represent more USD.


According to the website mentioned by the professor, again Builtin, Steem is one of the 31 blockchain projects that will be very well positioned in the future. So... clearly, it's in our hands that it gains power.

And if you analyze this, you will understand why plagiarism, for example, it's not allowed. Or for example, I've seen posts from people that share a simple sentence in a picture, and pretend to be voted. And the picture it's great! I don't judge, but we need to comprehend that this is not Instagram, this is a blockchain, so it has a different nature.

How someone could make plagiarism in such a serious place, sustained by cryptocurrencies? This is why I think that in this post it's important to share the three principles shared by steem. com in its white paper


The 3 principles of Steem blockchain obtained from the white paper cited above.

  • 1- Everyone who contributes to a venture should receive pro-rata ownership, payment, or debt from the venture.
  • 2- All forms of capital are equally valuable
  • 3- The community creates value to serve its members

This is why all of us receive a reward, our time and money invest are valuable as capital, and we all together try to create content that matters to people and help to improve their life's quality.


Steem comparative and competitive advantages

ghghg.png

Screenshot from steem.cm

Well, this is a very short description, but the founder team has decided to share these 3 aspects as a way of promoting the blockchain. Usually, you have to pay interest for your operations related to crypto, and sometimes it takes minutes or even some hours to make the transactions effective. You also have different social aplications related to this blockchain as #steemit or DTube.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Steem World

As @yohan2on mentioned, there are a lot of applications related to Steem, that make a huge difference in your performance as a user.

The one that I've been using the most, is Steem World, which allows you to do a lot of things that can improve the way you plan your work on the platform. Here, you can:

  • Know how much voting power you have
  • Know how many votes have you receive and give
  • Create a new account
  • Take a look at the steem witnesses
  • Generate new keys

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Conclusion

I'll keep saying that this is an entire Universe, and it's important to learn step by step. Slowly, but constantly. I've been here for a little bit more than 6 months, and #steemit has changed something in this time. This tells me that I have to be always ready for modifications, to learn new skills, and adapt, because if Steemi change, that's because something in the blockchain of Steem has done too.

So blockchains are huge projects sustained by codes, that involve a lot of applications. Steem is one of them, which makes focus on social media as a way to give dynamism to the cryptocurrencies related to it.



This is all for this homework, my friends!! Thank you very much to professor @yohan2on for such an amazing course.

Have a nice day!!

Cc-
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Brand & Trends.png

Sort:  

Hi @belenguerra. Thanks for taking part in the ongoing crypto academy courses and for submitting your homework.

I like your conconclusive statement;

I'll keep saying that this is an entire Universe, and it's important to learn step by step

This is true, I also keep Telling my friends the exact thing. There is an offline world and an online world. Ever since I discovered steemit back in 2018, I got so absorbed in this online world.

Steemit is a unique and perfect platform where to begin off learning about blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Homework task completed.

😊 Thank you very much @yohan2on!! I loved to join!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98