Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S7W6 - Careful, Has your Steemit account been hacked?.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemians How are you doing today? I am happy to be among the participants of the contest that is being organized in SteemitCryptoAcademy Community for the first time ever since I joined this fine platform.

image.png
Source

Have you had your Steemit account hacked? What do you think about dubious links offering rewards? Give us your opinion.

My Steemit account had not been hacked before. I just joined this fine platform in January 2023, and from all that I have seen in the platform and based on the achievement2 task that I completed, I have learned how to keep my Steemit account safe and not to click on any dubious links that are not of Steemit.

I haven't stayed long in this fine platform, but what I can say about dubious links is that they are links that are intentionally created by hackers and criminals in the name of collecting user information such as usernames and the private key to our accounts. To this end, since dubious links are links that are meant to steal our information in order to withdraw our STEEM, it is advisable that we all be very careful about the type of link we click, especially those that are promising to offer us good rewards.

image.png
Pixaby Image

By the time you have clicked on a dubious link as a Steemian, you will be asked to login with your username and private key to claim your rewards, and if you eventually do, your private key and username will be seen by the hackers, who will then get access to your Steemit account and withdraw all your hard-earned money. We all have to be very careful in order not to fall victim.

What are your recommendations to prevent your account from being stolen or hacked? Give us your opinion.

My simple recommendation for preventing my account from being stolen or hacked is to avoid clicking on dubious links and not share my Steemit login details with anyone else besides me. I learned how to prevent my account from being stolen or hacked in the achievement2 task that I did, and after doing the tasks, I went and saved my Steemit keys in a secret email address that I am using personally.

Also, I don't disclose my login details to anyone else, not even the person who introduced me to this fine platform. In fact, after I was introduced to Steemit and saw how good the platform is, I quickly changed my entire keys and saved them in both online and offline mode.

Why do some accounts get hacked? What would you say to people whose accounts are hacked?

Well, I would say that some accounts do get hacked because of the carelessness and dissatisfaction of the user. Most users are careless in the things they do, and they just allow almost everyone to have access to the device without securing their files. By the time you have given someone access to your phone, you may not know the time the person has sent out your personal information like your Steemit PDF file and sent it to his own phone or via social media chat and then deleted the history immediately.

But if you're cautious about security and you have your Steemit account login on your device, you would be very strict about security. Also, I mentioned unhappiness with money. This is true because a lot of people have sold their personal information to hackers, all in the name of getting rich quick. A lot of people that were not properly oriented about Steemit do fall victim to Scam and those that are too ambitious to make money also. All that I have to say here to people whose accounts have been hacked is for them to look for a way out and contact the Steemit team, developers, witnesses, or anyone that can be of help to them.

If you find out that your account has been hacked, what are the steps you should take immediately to prevent your tokens from being stolen?

For now, I don't know how many people are on the platform, but if I should find out that my account has been hacked, the steps that I should take immediately to prevent my tokens from being stolen are to change the whole keys so the person wouldn't have access to the account again.

After changing the key, I will write a post about it so that others can provide assistance on how I can retrieve my account. I will not keep silent, especially if I have money in the account. People do say, see, and say something, which means I must voice out what has happened to my account.

I am calling on my friends @david-o, @noraandy and @yhudy

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Saludos amigo! Gracia a Dios y los cuidados que has tenido con tu cuenta, no ha sido hackeada, es importante mantener la disciplina y extremar las medidas de seguridad para protegerla, ya que como dice un buen amigo de la plataforma y conocedor de la materia. nuestras claves lo son todo! Exito en tu entrda.

Thank you for supporting me.

Knowing very well that someone can transfer your pdf file, you can restrict access by encrypting it or saving it in a secure location under lock. That would be a better choice if you use your mobile phone for storing your keys. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading my post.

Hi @anthony002,

How are you? I hope you are enjoying your life to full. First of all I would like to say I feel sorry for your previous account loss. And I welcome you to join Steemit again in January 2023.

I checked your profile and you are doing really well. You are continously engaging in different communities which is a good thing that shows how energetic you are to work here.

Yes dubious links are really dangerous because we don't know what will happen after we click them. So it is highly recommended to not click on dubious links.

You are doing good to not providing your logins to anyone not even the trusted ones. We should not give our logins to any person on earth.

Yes you said it right that mostly users are careless and they give their devices to anyone without hiding the main passwords. It result only in loss if not now, it will be in future. So we should protect ourselves because nobody will come to protect your account but they will steal funds from it.

If our account got hacked, we must immediately login and change the password. And if login is not possible due to password change, we should contact Steemit team immediately so they help us recover our account with Master Password.

Overall, you have shared good content and I add one suggestion if you don't mind that is to add more content in each question as it will help you get high score in contest. Also don't forget to check my content and share your views. Thanks :)

Thank you for reading through my post.

My Pleasure :)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I appreciate your effort and time to share your knowledge and opinion with us dear friend.

Clicking on dubious links can put users at risk of being targeted by phishing schemes.

This type of fraud involves sending fake emails or messages that appear to be from legitimate organizations or companies in order to steal sensitive information or trick users into providing it.

I really love the valuable guide and remarkable points shared on this article my boss, I would equally appreciate of you engage in mine

Thank so so much sir for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52