Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S8W2 - What are Stablecoins?steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitCryptoAcademylast year (edited)

Hello my best steemit friends in this community

Come back with me in this post in the SteemitCryptoAcademy community about the topic of the contest entitled ; Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S8W2 - What are Stablecoins?

I invite my other friends namely;
@hdnur08
@ikwal
@nur90
@muhar-bd
Hopefully the friends that I mentioned their names will participate in this contest.

Picsart_23-03-10_15-52-48-971.jpg

source

Picsart_23-02-26_21-32-47-633.png


Stablecoins


Stablecoins according to what I know are coins that are issued to be used in exchange with other coins, but these coins do not change significantly in price, therefore they are said to be stablecoins.

Use your own understanding to explain what are stablecoins? And how did you manage to ensure a stable price?


Stablecoin is a crypto coin currency whose price is not affected by other coins, if other coins go up or down in price but this coin remains stable at its own price. As the name suggests, stablecoins have a stable value, meaning the ratio is like 1:1 and will not change its value on the market even in volatile crypto coin prices.

Why were stablecoins created and how are they useful?


According to my experience and ability to observe stablecoins, it has a very important purpose in making stablecoins, which serve as an alternative to keeping their value stable, but usually very little goes up or down as I have seen while I was here, that's why stablecoins are needed in market.

My knowledge of the use of stablecoins is that they allow users to save money or their assets will always be stable and the use of stablecoins is paired with other cryptocurrencies to be traded on the market as we know, namely BTC with USDT, CET with USDT, ETH with USDT and many others.

In addition to safe assets when the price of other crypto coins is fluctuating, when a transaction or delivery to someone will be safe too at the same price and the most important thing is not to lose.

bitcoin-4368670__340.jpg

source

What are the most popular stablecoins? Which do you use more and why?


Popular stablecoins according to my observation are USDT, USDC and BUSD,All of these stablecoins are pegged to the US Dollar and remain stable, These Stablecoins look almost the same but in my opinion there is always something different between each other.

The stablecoin I use often

I often use a stablecoin, namely BUSD, why did I choose BUSH because I use it on an exchange on Binance, especially when BUSH is very stable, which is 1:1 compared to other stablecoins.

steam-2996784__340.jpg

source

Can stablecoins lose their stability? If the answer is yes, then cite some cases with an explanation of the reasons of that.


No, because the possibility of a stablecoin losing its stability is very small. We all know stablecoins are designed in such a way that they must remain stable with a ratio of 1:1 and this must be managed as best as possible so that stablecoins remain safe by those who are in charge of maintaining them.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of stablecoins compared to traditional cryptocurrencies?


Every thing called trading, be it real trading or virtual world trading, like digital coins, you can be sure that there will be advantages and disadvantages, so don't panic and stay relaxed, so everything will be fine.

  • The pluses

With stablecoins, we can secure the existing assets when trading is out of control, that is, we immediately exchange other coin assets into stablecoin assets.

  • Disadvantages

Stablecoins can harm users if those who manage stablecoins cannot do their job properly, so that is the main thing that must be maintained as well as possible.

download.jpeg

source

Conclusion


Stablecoin is a very good alternative to cryptocurrencies because of its several benefits, therefore it is very helpful for users to stay safe from the high or low price state of the cryptocurrency.


Thus my post this time, I hope it will be useful for all of us, especially for myself and don't forget to thank all my friends who have read my post.

Thanks to ;
@crypto-academy

Best regards always ;
@ana07

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello, @ana07. There are a few basic things you should take note when ever you want to participate in a contest in the Steemit crypto academy.

  • You must be complying with any of the club status initiatives ( #club5050, #club75, #club100) and not using a bot. Sharing original content and #steemexclusive.

  • You must be a verified and active user on the platform.

  • You most not be powering down at the moment

Form the above points, I have realized that you don't belongs to any #Club because your power up amount is less than your transfer out amount. So I urge you to power up as much as possible so as to belong to a club

Remarks


  • Invalid Entry.

Thank you for the information about my account club status.
Thank you for seeing and reading my post this time, I hope it will be useful for all of us..
Greetings of success are always with you my friend and also my friends in this community...

Nice job guys, what my friend @ana07 explained can be a science about crypto trading, good luck in the contest .

Thank you for reading and viewing my post, I hope happiness will always be with you.
Greetings of success are always with you my friend..

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57