Summary On Homework Task Week5-Season 4. @allbert: Trading with Accumulation / Distribution (A/D) Indicator.


0.png
Image Edited by me in Powerpoint

Introduction

Hello my Crypto Gears…

A lot of things happened this week 5, it was a week in which I received a lot of support from you as well as many participations... more than I expected.

These 6 days were quite a challenge, where a total of 116 people joined in under the tag #allbert-s4week5; it's a big change considering that last week there were only 41 students. As I had said at the beginning of the class, this week's assignment was a bit easier... but don't be fooled, only the best entries received a good grade.

The Class, which I titled: "Trading with Accumulation / Distribution (A/D) Indicator" was about a very simple-to-use indicator which as we saw is based on Volume and price action.

This is about an indicator that I found very conducive to the occasion as it does not require memorization of many signals, but from a piece of basic knowledge, we can start using it even if we do not have much experience in the world of Trading.

The assignment was divided into 6 questions consisting of the following:

1- Explain in your own words what the A/D Indicator is and how and why it relates to volume. (Screenshots needed).

2- Through some platforms, show the process of how to place the A/D Indicator (Screenshots needed).

3- Explain through an example the formula of the A/D Indicator. (Originality will be taken into account).

4- How is it possible to detect and confirm a trend through the A/D indicator? (Screenshots needed)

5- Through a DEMO account, perform one trading operation (BUY or SELL) using the A/D Indicator only. (Screenshots needed).

6- What other indicator can be used in conjunction with the A/D Indicator. Justify, explain and test. (Screenshots needed).

Results

Rating ContentExcellentGoodAverageUnder averageInvalid submissionPlagiarism
Statistics123757721


1.png
Image Edited by me in Powerpoint


2.png
Image Edited by me in Powerpoint

General observations:

I am happy as 75 new people have been added to my class, however, I could notice that not everyone took the lesson seriously, and there were a large number of participants who literally followed the same pattern and just did the minimum necessary to pass. Let's look at the numbers.

As we can see in the first graph, although there were a good number of good posts (32%), in reality, the vast majority of posts were in the Average category (49%).

Another indicator can be seen in graph 2 which shows that the average rating was 6.8. If we compare with the last week we see a significant decrease of 0.35 in the average grade for the whole course.

Overall I consider this a small decline from last week, even smaller when you consider a large number of new students added this week. I'm serious, I had the pleasure of correcting the papers of many people I had never seen around here before. These people are naturally not used to my teaching style and were perhaps a bit confused.

For students who have been with me since the beginning of last season, it is already common knowledge that I put a lot of emphasis on charting, technical analysis, and practical demonstrations. I can happily say that the 10% and 32% who were placed in the excellent and good lines are overwhelmingly students who have been with me since the beginning...to all of you, congratulations.

On the other hand, the data that concerns me the most in graph 2 is the one that corresponds to the grade that was repeated the most, which is 5. This occurred because many people limited themselves to answer the minimum necessary to get a reward from the curator, without caring to explore their limits beyond.

Like them, there were a total of only 7 people who unfortunately did not pass because their work did not meet the minimum requirements. I don't like to fail anyone, but out of respect for the others who made the effort, I must be fair.

Finally, we had 2 invalid entries and only one case of plagiarism. I have been pleased to see that the cases have decreased in my class. Based on this next week I have a surprise in store for everyone, so I hope we continue in this same spirit.

Still, again I remind you that Plagiarism of any kind will be severely dealt with within the Academy.

Regarding the content of the class, it was obvious to expect that everyone would master the theoretical part of the Indicator, which is very simple to understand. The main problem was in the practical and operational parts.

A recurrent mistake was that people chose the first chart of the first asset they found and on it, they made the purchase in the DEMO account.

What many people were not careful about was the procedure that I clearly explained in the class, in which the first two steps were the most important:


3.png
Image taken from Tradingview

1- Identify a divergence. Remember that divergence occurs when the asset price goes in one direction and the indicator line goes in an opposite direction. Unfortunately many misunderstood and selected charts where the indicator made the same movement as the price.

2- Drawing the trend line. This seems something insignificant and silly, but it has its function.

The trend line graphically marks the limit that must be broken by the price to then place the entry. Without a trendline how can we be sure if the price is breaking the structure?

On the other hand, I also came across some charts that did not help anyone: (neither me to correct, nor you to explain). They were charts that were flipped, with very extreme temps or candlesticks that were barely visible.

This is a problem if you really want to do a good job.

Suggestions

This week I want to focus on the main problem I could observe: People are not reading the assignment well.

Naturally, this is not about everyone, as I said before there were excellent jobs, coming from people who take this very seriously. However, in the vast majority, I observed errors that could be avoided.

For example, not placing an image when I literally said "screenshot needed) is a reading problem. Or not making an example when I literally say "make an example" is another reading problem.

Overall the feeling most students left me with was: “I will perform the post as far as I can no matter if it is incomplete, I know I won't get the full score but at least I will get something.”

My friends my recommendation is, don't settle for anything less than excellence. Many times in my professional life I have been limited in certain types of knowledge, so what I do is take my time, study, and train until I finally feel prepared and ready.

I know I speak for all my fellow Professors when I say that our intention is not to disqualify or fail anyone... but there are definitely assignments that are difficult to grade because they have nothing to do with what we gave in class, or simply overlook our recommendations.

TOP GEAR 3

I can't say that it was easy to choose the top three, as several very prepared people watch this course and who week by week improve their publications. Today I have a mix of winners, between those who are chosen for the second time on this podium and some others who are first-time winners.

TheTop Gear 3 of the week are:

To those selected, congratulations and keep up the good performance. To the rest of you, don't give up, study, improve and keep trying. Next week your name could be right here.

I see you later my friends. Your Crypto Professor @allbert.

Cc:

@steemitblog

@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you professor for selecting my post😇.

Muchas gracias profesor por la oportunidad! Bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84