GRAFFITI OF MY CITY - Draw Meanings

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago

"

Hi everyone,

This is my entry into the up and running contest, Graffiti of my city.

It is actually the first time i am entering for this contest, i would tell you why later on.

Appreciation to @slon21veka for bringing up this art contest and to you my Steemit friends.



I present graffiti from my city Uyo, in Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria.

In my city you would hardly find any graffiti, infact it is not common, this is the reason why in the past i have not entered for this contest.

That, notwithstanding, i present to you graffiti from the University of Uyo surroundings, located in Ikpa road streets. I came across two wall graffiti on a building holding the music department, displaying what it stands for and the second one, on the wall fence within the campus illustrating, people of culture from all walks of life made in colourful arts. It was done by awarding final year student.


Screenshot_20220722-130650~2.png


Screenshot_20220721-134519~5.png


Screenshot_20220722-131134~2.png


Personally, i see graffiti as ways by which we draw meanings.

Meanings to what the eyes interpreted by the mind understands only. Meanings that scream, history, culture, representations, truths, lies and so on.


I thereby invite my friends to participate in showing us beautiful graffiti from their city:

@drlavache
@uniscoblog
@chinadizi

Sort:  

@sikan-eyen thank you for sharing . I'll share some nice grafitti from BENIN asap

Okay friend, make sure to check on the rules, good luck.

 2 years ago 

Отличная работа! Граффити связана с музыкой - и это здорово!

Thank you Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70