Contest // Topic of the week №5 // What do you take with you to the bath?

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago (edited)

Hello community @slon21veka wow what a curious topic this week 😂. Well I live in a cottage type house, I collect and store or rain water from the rainy months: july, august and september to wash my hair and for my plants for the rest of the year.

conjunto-colores-vectoriales-objetos-bano-nina-albornoz_255358-1182.jpg
🔗

Otherwise I take a towel for my head, a towel for my body, toothbrush and toothpaste, conditioner, coconut bath gel and cleansing cream.

I don't use soap because it irritates my skin, I always bathe with bath gel. I get wet, put on the bath gel and distribute it with a sponge. As I like to be impregnated with the smell, I leave it on for a while, in the meantime, I apply conditioner (I apply conditioner twice a week), brush my teeth and apply cleansing cream on my face and neck. Finally I wash all those products off with water.

Screenshot_20220918-213719-01.jpeg
🔗
I usually apply moisturizer to my face, body and feet immediately afterwards.

Screenshot_20220918-213649-01.jpeg
🔗
I'm a naturist, so I bathe a lot in my backyard. There I have a makeshift shower made of wooden sticks. I like to bathe with vitamin D as well, so I usually take a day bath in the morning and in the evening around 5:30 pm.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I can say that our rain water is very soft. Good evening, we are from Ukraine). Where are you from and what is the hardness of your water, curious ???

Hi nice to meet you I'm from Venezuela, but I don't understand what you mean with "hardness" of the water dear.

Tal vez es más fácil explicarlo de esta manera - Cuando te lavas el cabello con agua de lluvia, da el efecto de un cabello de seda, es suave, cuando te lavas el cabello del río tan duro como un alambre.
La dureza del agua es un conjunto de propiedades químicas y físicas del agua asociadas al contenido de sales de metales alcalinotérreos disueltas en ella, principalmente calcio, magnesio y hierro (las llamadas sales de dureza).

Si te entendí perfectamente la primera vez pero nunca había pensado en eso ni me lo habían explicado, yo sinceramente no veo diferencia, yo vivo en Venezuela en una zona muy caliente y húmeda, el calor es insoportable. Lo de la lluvia lo hago xq soy ecologista y medio hippie me encanta todo lo que tenga que ver con reciclar y cuidar el medí ambiente. Y lo del agua de lluvia p mi cabello lo leí y me pareció súper lógico y para las plantas ni se diga. Mi familia por parte de madre son nacidos en el campo y hay innumerables remedios caseros muy efectivos y nada intrusivos que literalmente consisten en beber agua de lluvia. Espero haber contestado tu pregunta y gracias ❤️

Gracias, realmente respondió muy bien, yo mismo crecí en el pueblo y el agua de lluvia se usaba para bañarse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21