Contest // Topic of the week №8 // Are you ready for nuclear war? // by @imuniru38

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago
Hello everyone! Another interesting topic we have this week won’t you agree? Is kind of scary though, but that’s the more reason it is interesting to write about and also see people’s view on the topic. Much appreciation to @slon21veka for the creative weekly contest and the assured steem prizes each week.

image.png
source

The topic of the contest I would say, seems to be rhetorical. But if it isn’t and I really have to answer that, my answer would definitely be a NO! Nuclear weapons are one of the disastrous causing weapons on the planet, both to nature and an animals and human inclusive. The negative effect of nuclear weapons is massively greater than its positive impact on the plant thus if there is any positive impact to it at all, the use nuclear weapons in wars would create very great havoc to the planet that even future generations to come would still be affected by it, our children, their children and those to come after.

The mentioning national wars of any kind either nuclear or not shouldn’t even be allowed, for we have heard about how damaging it is in the past, and we’ve also seen the effects its causing in the current countries still involved in wars. The destruction of properties and lives to start with, and the destabilization of economy it would cause the countries or individuals involved.

So back to the topic of the week, “are you ready for a nuclear war?” my answer is no, and I’m not ready of any kind of war either. I think I would stand same as everyone with my answer. Thank you once again to @slon21veka and community, for the interesting topic for the week. And I wish to see more entries to the contest, so I would invite a few of my friends to participate in the contest too. @kataali, @real1ib @yaqubilqis and @luwawudeen, I invite you all to participate in the weekly contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63