Contest // Topic of the week №2 // My childhood photo

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEM/BRUMK community and hello to @slon21veka for a great contest like this. It really brings back heart warming memories.

20220415_121210.png

Edited by me on Pixellab

I know everyone of us has one,two or more things we can sit and look back at from our childhood be it good, sad, playful etc. I'd like to share 3 pictures with you today.

PICTURE NUMBER 1

GridArt_20220414_163602172.jpg

You see, in this first picture I was 5months and 10days old. As you guessed, the baby in the picture is me being carried by my mom and my dad at the side. This picture was taken during my mom's graduation from the Teachers Training College which is why she's wearing a robe and holding flowers. I definately had to be part of the picture. It was for sure a very joyful day with celebration, happiness and everything that comes with achievement something. Off course i don't remember i was not even up to 6 months old but i know it was a great day and i probably ate soo much😂.


PICTURE NUMBER 2

GridArt_20220414_163024205.jpg

Okay this picture was taken on the 30th of May 2002 and I was 1year 4months and a couple of weeks. It was no special occasion since i don't know any birthday that falls on that date or anything we celebrate. But my uncle just decided to take the picture after having my bath that day. So the cup i am holding was just to fool me 😂 and help me focus as my mom said. But i was too distracted as you see on the first pic until i needed to be called so i can look at the camera in the second picture.

PICTURE NUMBER 3

GridArt_20220414_163149994.jpg

Final picture of the day. There isn't any date on this picture but i know it was Christmas. Considering that my sister wasn't born by then I figured it was December 2004 since she was born before the next Christmas 2005. So in this picture I'm almost 4 years old. I started school that September 2004 at 3years 8months in class 1 and my educational journey continued from there. I only started that early because my mom too was teaching class 1 and i was following her till she enrolled me that year. The stuff in my eye🤔🤔, i don't exactly know what that is but my mom said it was just light surprisingly it still there in a picture with my cousin that i took the same day. So I don't know me🤣.


Welllll, that's all i have to share. Don't rate my outfits please😁. I'd be inviting @shance-light, @patjewell and @ngamd to the contest. Here is the contest link

Sort:  

You were very beautiful as a kid ohh 🥰🥰

😂😂thank you

Thanks for the invite dr, good you still have your childhood pictures

Your welcome.
Yea i do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51