Graffiti Of My City No. 8 - He Who Rules Mt. Olympus

Greetings everyone. Welcome to the 8th week of the Graffiti Of My City contest hosted by @slon21veka. Read all about this wonderful competition here and come join us in the fun.

Last 2 weeks ago, I shared some graffiti I saw while I was on my way to visit my sister. There was a long wall full of street paintings and I mentioned I will be sharing these street art in installment basis. This here now is the second part of my sharing.

The graffiti is found along a street in my city, Davao City, in the Philippines. The street is named Ponciano Street. It is a one-way street and a busy one at that. So in order to view and picture the paintings, I had to park a long way off and walked towards the graffiti. But I think it is worth the long walk.

IMG_20220909_233515.jpg

The mural reminds me of a Greek mythological character, Zeus, who was the god of thunder and of the sky and ruled Mt. Olympus, the home of the gods in Greek mythology.

IMG_20220909_233537.jpg

There are some letters painted as well which I cannot quite understand but I wouldn't be surprised if it says ZEUS.

IMG_20220909_233455.jpg

And that's all for this entry. I hope you liked it. Good luck to all participants. Keep safe and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Красиво!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66