Graffiti Of My City No. 7 - Marine Life Gems

Hello everyone. I am here again to participate in this wonderful contest, the Graffiti Of My City No. 7 hosted by @slon21veka. The competition guidelines and rules can be found here. Hope you can read up about this and join us in our search for graffiti and street art.

I was going over some of my older photos and came up with this old one of a gem. This was taken over 5 years ago when my grandson was just a year old. These marine life gems were painted along the wall of a resto bar called Bogser's By The Sea. Located along Times Beach Avenue, it was one of the landmarks of a reclaimed area called Baywalk here in Davao City, Philippines.

IMG_20220903_215501.jpg

IMG_20220904_021007.jpg

IMG_20220904_021226.jpg

I actually used to go to this place almost everyday to jog and so I was witness to when this resto bar was constructed and when these murals were painted. Unfortunately, this is the only picture that I have of these paintings. At that time I wasn't much into blogging and I really did not have that much interest in graffiti. In fact this picture was taken by my daughter when I was walking her one year old son on his stroller.

Here is the actual picture.

IMG_20220904_021349.jpg

So unfortunate that I was not able to take that much photos of this place. I remember there were sharks, a porpoise, an orca, a treasure chest and a sunken ship painted along this low wall leading to the entrance of the restaurant. That would have been nice to have these marine life gems in my archives.

All for now. Thanks for visiting. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe and may peace be with you all.