Graffiti Of My City No. 5 - The Phantom Of The Street

Greetings graffiti hunters and lovers. This is The Graffiti Of My City Contest No. 5 hosted by @slon21veka. Read all about this exciting contest here. Invite your friends to join and have fun hunting graffiti's.

I went to visit my dentist sister in her clinic the other day. On my way I noticed some graffiti along a wall in the street named Acacia here in my city, Davao City, Philippines. It was about a kilometer away from the clinic but I decided to check them out after my visit. So I walked the kilometer to the wall I saw and to my surprise, the graffiti actually looked good. See photos below.

IMG20220512145324.jpg

IMG20220512145330.jpg

IMG20220512145339.jpg

The graffiti was not so visible from afar because the area in front of the wall was made into a parking lot. At that time there was a white Kia Pride car and several motorcycles. The afternoon sun was quite hot which explains why the motorcycles parked in front of the wall were either covered with plastic tarps and even with a piece of plywood (see first photo above).

IMG20220512145335.jpg

Surprisingly, graffiti could be found in this area. Of all the places to see street art, this is the last I expected to see one. This makes me realize that graffiti is in places you least expect to find one. Just be alert and observant.

And that's all. I would like to invite @long888, @opera.shoujo and @kgakakillerg to join in this contest. Keep safe everyone and may peace be with you always.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Люблю черепа!

Really? What a coincidence. I'm happy I featured something you love in my graffiti. 😃

Greetings!

That's a graffiti that is really worth the wall! I mean, there are many graffiti arts that make us think "it's not worth it". This graffiti looks like one of the designs I used to see in a show called "Ink Master" that was about tattoo artists. It's pretty cool and nice to look at. Good job at taking the pics, also.

Unfortunately, I can't participate because my city is too dangerous, and I can't take my phone out to take pictures, without getting assaulted by thieves. It may sound exaggerated, but I'm being honest, it's too risky :(

Thanks for inviting me, anyway! I wish you good luck in the contest!

Hi @opera.shoujo.

That's a graffiti that is really worth the wall!

First time I heard the expression. I immediately liked it. You do have a way with words that make what you say come out like a photo. Very rare and extraordinary talent. I've never seen Ink Master but I might just check it out.

Too bad your city is too dangerous. I know what you mean. Davao City, my city, was once called a "killing field" way back in the late 80's. There was no night life to speak of. After 6pm everyone goes home and lock their doors. Even during the day it still wasn't safe. Fortunately, a promising young mayor took over and with his strong political will and iron hand restored peace and order in the city. Davao now is the 4th safest city in the world! This mayor is now the president of our country, Rodrigo Duterte.

I do hope someone will come one day to rid your city of these bad elements. Then you can enjoy walking around the city, taking pictures of graffiti's with your high end cell phone and not worry about your safety.

Thanks for your appreciation and good wishes in the contest 😊

Really? Awww! No one told me that before!
Well, the problem isn't only my city, but the whole country. Unfortunately, the 23 years of this bad government has damaged our society to the point nowhere is safe. This is a paradise for criminals. I think the day we have our own Rodrigo Duterte will never come, and if it happens, I don't see him succeeding. This society is too used to the incorrect.
Sorry if I sound too negative.

And, my pleasure! you deserve it :)

Hi Sir I hope I can participate in this contest, been very busy lately.

By the way, I was in Davao last week wala na gyod taka gi contact para mag kita unta ta kay we were in a hurry balik ra dayon mi CDO nag attend lang ko seminar sa steem cell sa SM Lanang, hapit pa gyod mi nawala hehe.

Ay ka sayang wala ta nagkita. Puhon sa sunod nimung balik. Contacti ko ba. Tan-awa hapit pa mu nawala.

Kabalo man ko busy ka pero basin diay naa kay malabyan diha sa kilid kilid nga graffiti. Picture dayon unya post hehe.

Ingat bro. Hope to see you and finally meet you soon.

ok sir contakon taka pohon makabalik basin next month kay ubanan nako ako anak naay kuhaon sa UIC

mag tan aw-tan aw ko murag naa ko nalabyan magpicture rako hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06