Contest // Topic of the week №9 // The most embarrassing moment of my life! //

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221023-230027.png
Designed using canva

Embarrassing moments is the worst moments a person experiences and it's a moment that won't be easily forgotten. It's a moment no one would like to experience as to many, it might leave an emotional trauma in their minds. I had lots of embarrassing moments but most of them were dealt with judiciously.

People are embarrassed in various ways. Some of such embarrassing moments is

  • when in school you're called upon to answer a simple question but instead of giving the correct answer of remaining mute, you lashed the wrong answer and people burst into laughter.
  • when you're in school and you see blood stains on your uniform as a girl

  • when you try bringing in a funny joke and no one laughs but rather turns to you and start mocking and insulting you.

  • when you unconsciously wore a torn clothes and was realize by many.

  • when someone openly tells you with a scorn that you have mouth odour. This is very very embarrassing and lot more.

Here are my embarrassing moments.

Being embarrassed for mouth odour

This happened when I was in high school and it happened in a gathering. I was sitting, chatting with friends in my class. In the process of our conversations I turned to ask one of my classmates who was beside me a question.

I wasn't even done asking the question this boy turned his faced to his right as if he perceived something obnoxious. His facial expression showed he perceived something bad. Instead of whispering into my ears to avoid embarrassment, he said it openly. He was like;

Hmmm, Your mouth is smelling. What did you eat?

Everyone burst into laughter as his tone of saying so was quite amusing. It was then I recalled I ate onions which is part of my hygiene thrice in a week before coming to school. I was so embarrassed that I left them to look for a solution to this problem before it becomes widespread.

I bought a gum to control it and then continued conversing. I thank my stars those boys I was chatting with didn't make it public as they usually do.

Being embarrassed in a class of 500 students

Screenshot_20221023-230539.png

This is a day I won't forget in my college life. In a general studies lecture, I sat as a desolate plain in front paying rapt attention as the lecture was on. Suddenly, the lecturer asked to test our knowledge. He asked the class what refraction mean.

No one raise an eyebrow. Everyone was mute for a minute not until he broke the silence by asking the girl sitting beside me the question. The girl was speechless for some seconds as she didn't know the answer to that question. The question was quite a basic question every physics student should have knowledge about.

I then wrote the answer on a piece of paper and passed it to her as she looked on the desk, saw the paper and answered the question. That's how she was saved from embarrassment. The lecturer became suspicious as to how she was able to Answer it.

He turned his attention to my and tactfully asked me a difficult question I haven't come across before. I tried understanding the question and look for ways to quash it with an answer but it was late. The lecturer told me to stand up and faced the crowd telling them I don't know the answer to that simple question.

I did as instructed and everyone laughed profusely. He later asked others the same question but no one was able to give an answer. I was so embarrassed. I wished the ground should just open and swallow me. After supplying the answer, he called me a boy in a spider web.

It was then I was able to decipher why he embarrassed me in such a bizarre manner.

I invite @itomoabasi @professorlenz and @safemoontech52

Cc,
@patjewell
@slon21veka (73)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice!

Oh my word! Those embarrassing moments are always with us. Best of all, we are not even looking for them. No, they follow us.
Good luck for the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51