Contest // Topic of the week №4 // Are you afraid of death?

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago
Hello community @slon21veka I saw this contest and I couldn't help but feel identified.

P1190444.jpg
🔗

With my 74 years, it is very difficult not to think about death every day, especially now that I am going to be a great-grandmother, I want time, energy and health to enjoy my family.

Sometimes I get very depressed because my daughters have become independent and I don't see them as often as I would like, I am Latina and we Latinos like family. For my grandchildren who are my greatest joy and love, they are also adults who are making their lives and it is inevitable to think "I am going to be alone".

I also have wear and tear on one leg that causes me great pain and prevents me from getting around fluidly.

When I told this to my oldest daughter, she said something that struck me: "Mom, you're not dying, you're forgetting to live". And it is true!

That afternoon I called a girl who did my hair and nails and today I will have all my family at home to celebrate the sex revelation of my great-grandchild, what a blessing!

Photos taken by me. Text translated with deepl.com

Thank you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31